Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very good but I used 1/2 cup butterscotch chips and 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips. Also, I decorated for a Valentine's theme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Tasted good. No one in my family raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
not what i expected. i guess they're probably good to the person that was expecting something like a chewy peanut brittle. i didn't like them and will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These are tasty treats. Everyone, young and old, loved them. They are great even without the chocolate/butterscotch mixture. You can't go wrong, either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Easy and good. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Quick and easy. The best thing I can say about this recipe is that it is still good days after making, they also took care of my sweet cravings very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Photo by scout
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Pretty good, but they are just basically special K bars with corn flakes instead and not in bar form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I make these a lot either when my husband is craving something sweet RIGHT NOW or I'm low on ingredients and want to make something with what I have on hand. If I made them any more than that, we'd be as big as a house. I've made them with chocolate, butterscotch, peanut butter and white chocolate toppings....sometimes they've been intermingled. Sometimes, I'll even throw the chips into the mix or even salted peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very easy-and good! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
These are heavenly, and so easy. I usually bake every weekend for deserts for full week, but this week I was just tired. 5 minutes in the kitchen and these were DONE. I did increase the peanut butter by about a 1/4 to 1/3 cup, and increased the Corn Flakes to 5 cups. I just sprinkled the chocolate chips on top and let them set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States