Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These are great and easy. However, the sugar and corn syrup need only be boiled for thirty seconds or less. Otherwise they will become hard as rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Addictive and so easy to make. Instead of making balls, I just spread the mixture into a casserole dish, and cut it into squares. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
These turned out great. Brought them to work, and everyone loved the chewy peanut butter flavor. Would make next time, and try adding M&M's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Quick, easy and delicious! I added mini M&M's and drizzled chocolate on top. I placed the mixture in a casserole dish and cut into squares. Fab! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have been using a similar recipe for years, the difference is 1 cup of peanut butter. mix the sugar and corn syrup, bring to a boil, remove from stove then add the PB, when creamy stir in 5 cups of corn flakes. I love using crunchy peanut butter! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
LOVE these!! I've been searching since grade school (20+ years) for a recipe to match up to the treats our amazing kitchen crew served us... and THIS IS IT!!! I just dropped them "free-form" style onto a baking sheet to cool (rolling into balls can be messy and hot). Super easy and my kids love them like I do. A must-have treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I'm not a fan of no bake cookies, but bf is, so occasionally I make them for him. He gobbled up the cookies I kept at home for him, and my coworkers gobbled the rest up at work. So, even though they aren't my thing, clearly this is a recipe for those who like these kind of cookies. Very easy, and quick too. I used my ice cream trigger scoop to make cookie balls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
WARNING: highly addictive! Drizzle with chocolate for a nice finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made these for a church event. The taste is best described as just sweet. Not as "peanutty" as I expected. Also, they were ugly. Not appetizing to look at. Fine to make with your kids if you are looking for something quick and easy, but definitely not for entertaining. And not a good choice if you have braces or dentures, as they were extremely chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was pretty good. They needed a little something to send it over the top. Maybe a little drizzle of chocolate? Other wise it was a super easy treat that was well liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States