Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is also good using non-crushed Rice Chex instead of cornflakes...just mix them with the peanut butter mixture & spread on a cookie sheet & eat as finger food....all of my friends are addicted to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
These taste fantastic! So easy to make, I used special K instead of regular cornflakes because they are a bit softer. I have to agree that they do get a bit tough to chew though so only boil the peanut butter mixture about 30-45 seconds and stir constantly or it will crystallize/burn. Over all this is a great treat and I defiantly recommend this if you have children or a spouse that likes peanut butter, my husband and son absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Pretty tasty but I then decided to go a step further using the other Peanut Butter Chews recipe and added a melted mix of chocolate and butterscotch chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
i only had lattice pretzels, so i broke em up and used them... crunchy and delish. i added a pinch of salt too. for the ease of this recipe, they turn out great! i only gave it 4 stars coz the flavour isn't out of this world... but they're still yummy and will please a crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I have been makeing this for years, it's great and easy for mom's on the run
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dinorwic, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I love these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
extremely delicious! i'm not sure how everyone else's servings came out but i used the original recipe (1/2 sugar, 1/2 pb and 1/2 corn syrup and 3c cereal) but i got 2 dozen balls out of it! no complaints about that though! it may have been mny size, 1-2in balls....oh well! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadmaking_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Way to sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Quick, easy and delicious! I added mini M&M's and drizzled chocolate on top. I placed the mixture in a casserole dish and cut into squares. Fab! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States