Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Tried this last night... I added about 2 tbs of Nutella and pressed it in a 9x13 pan. It was quite yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I crave a chewy, nutty bar - this is a great idea builder but a bit sweet- even with these adjustments... 1 cup all natural peanut butter, 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 coconut palm sugar, peanuts (unsalted). A of a sugar buzz after but it has a nice chew factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I make these for each FFA trip I go on. My chapter members love them! I skipped them once and everyone was really disappointed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Suder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and everyone still goes crazy over these delicious treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe.list

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy M.
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These were so easy to make. The only problem I had with this recipe was that I had to increase the cereal by 3/4 cup, but other than that, it was great. As other reviewers have mentioned, do not let the peanut butter mixture boil too long or you'll end up with bricks. I removed mine from heat as soon as small bubbles started appearing. To roll them, I first dropped the mixture by spoonfuls onto some parchment paper, then once they were cool enough to handle, I rolled them into balls. I also tried increasing the peanut butter to 1 cup and used 6 cups cereal, leaving everything else the same, but I couldn't roll it into balls and it just fell apart, but that's probably my fault for using too much cereal. I liked it both ways and I cant decide which one I like more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love these and so do my kids--so easy to make and the taste is amazing. I did use creamy and crunchy peanut butter and I think adding the crunchy one makes these taste similar to peanut brittle. (I do prefer these better w/ crunchy peanut butter) I made these last night and they were gone fast! Will make often, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe has been around forever - I remember my great-grandmother making them for family holidays but this recipe here is by far the best I've found. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was quick and easy and oh so yummy!! I added just a hint of honey to the mix! I let it cool down and set itself a bit before I started rolling them into balls =) But these are going to be a total hit this Thanksgiving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamastafford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Everyone loves these when I make them. Especially kids. Great recipe! Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States