Peanut Butter Cereal O's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I cooked this dish last night It turned out pretty good. Not the greatest thing, but the kids love it! Very kid friendly and something they could easily help with. I did mine on the stove since I have a small microwave. It was VERY simple and the flavor isn't bad. We added some of the easter candy we had left to the mix at the end. made it pretty interesting and colorful. (we used sixlets and about 7 rolo's) The rolos make for a carmelly surprise when you find one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by londablank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
very good, everyone in the family loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is so easy and simple. A nice change from the usual rice cereal. I did a mix if regular and honey-nut oat cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Black Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Quick and easy treat! I reduced the butter to 3 tablespoons and only used 1/4 cup peanut butter and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Wonderfully delicious! I made these because my son has diabetes and needs frequent snacks and has tired of all the "normal" snacks. Not only does my son love them but so does the rest of the family. Very very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These are delicious and a nice change from Rice Krispie treats. My kids love them and I feel like it's a good snack because you get some protein and fiber along with your sugar. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Will definitely be making these again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I was looking for something to satisfy my craving for peanut butter and cereal... I used Rice Krispies for the cereal - crunchy peanut butter and I only had big marshmallows. Also - I put a layer of peanut butter chocolate ganache on top - delish! My rice krispie was a little hard... not enough marshmallow? Not sure. But it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greekqt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are easy to make and so yummy. I used chunky peanut butter and have also used M & M's.( The new pretzel kind were awesome.) I will make over & over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eureka, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very easy take on the old marshmallow treat classic. I combined some honey nut and chocolate cheerios that were about to go stale, and they're fabulous. To better manage marshmallow mixture and clean up, spray your mixing bowl, measuring cup, and spoon or spatula with nonstick cooking spray before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
SO GOOD FOR A CHANGE OF PACE. EASY AND YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States