Peanut Butter Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
I have a hard time getting my kids to eat cooked carrots. They eat them up in these cookies .Soft and moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
Made a very nice moist cookie - and not too sweet. Oaty and peanut buttery, I was very pleased. I did not include choc chips and added just half a tsp of cinnamon (each to his own!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Pretty good and chewy cookies. Carrots add a different twist. I reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup and thw sweetness is just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
A good cookie, healthier than most and a good way to use up carrots. Nice to have in the morning with coffee if I don't have time to make a proper breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
I am always looking for healthier cookie recipes for my toddler. This one is great--so glad I found it. It's not a terribly sweet cookie, so the chocolate chips are a perfect addition. Really good and the only problem I'm having is saving some for my son and not eating them all myself! Peanut butter, oatmeal, and carrot sounds like an odd combo, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These are good and easy to make. Would be nicer as a crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I was so surprised at how good these were. My daughter thought they were okay, but my son and I loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe is delicious. Every friend I've shared it with has asked for a copy of the recipe. I love it because it's both delicious and nutritious. I feel good about giving this as a snack for my 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
These were pretty good. A little bit of a weird combination, but good nonetheless. My husband thought he wouldn't like them, but he ended up eating quite a few. I will probably make these again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
i used whole wheat flour and no chocolet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States