Peanut Butter Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These cookies came out so awesome. Was out of brown sugar, so I used turbinado (raw sugar) instead. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
As some have suggested, I used whole wheat flour, added just a bit of cinnamon and vanilla, omitted the chocolate chips and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. They were very tasty and interesting but too moist, they just fell apart. I'm not sure what I did wrong but I might try it again sometime. I thought the peanutbutter flavor is kind of hidden and I'd more likely call these oatmeal carrot cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMEE16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
These cookies taste great and you feel somewhat healthy eating them. I used the suggestions of several other reviewers - decreased white sugar to 1/2c and used whole wheat flour. I'd like to try them with raisins and/or cinnamon. My only complaint... I ate too much of the cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
i used whole wheat flour and no chocolet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
These were pretty good. A little bit of a weird combination, but good nonetheless. My husband thought he wouldn't like them, but he ended up eating quite a few. I will probably make these again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe is delicious. Every friend I've shared it with has asked for a copy of the recipe. I love it because it's both delicious and nutritious. I feel good about giving this as a snack for my 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I was so surprised at how good these were. My daughter thought they were okay, but my son and I loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These are good and easy to make. Would be nicer as a crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
I am always looking for healthier cookie recipes for my toddler. This one is great--so glad I found it. It's not a terribly sweet cookie, so the chocolate chips are a perfect addition. Really good and the only problem I'm having is saving some for my son and not eating them all myself! Peanut butter, oatmeal, and carrot sounds like an odd combo, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
A good cookie, healthier than most and a good way to use up carrots. Nice to have in the morning with coffee if I don't have time to make a proper breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States