Peanut Butter Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Very good, yet not quite great. I didn't use any chocolate chips because I didn't have any but I firmly believe that they will make the recipe better. They need the sweetness that only chocolate can add! I will make these again and play around with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Wow these were good. As other reviewers suggested, I reduced the amount of sugar and used whole wheat flour. I also used reduced fat butter, replaced the egg with 1T cornstarch and 1T water, and used reduced fat crunchy peanut butter. Excellent and healthy cookies! Next time I will probably reduce the sugar a bit more and leave out the chocolate chips (or maybe do a half batch with the chocolate - hubby is a chocolate fiend!). For my tastebuds, the chocolate overpowered the other flavors a bit. I might also add a bit of wheat germ to give them even more crunch! Hubby was skeptical at first but said that if he hadn't seen me put the carrots in, he wouldn't have known they were there (from the taste :)). Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These cookies came out so awesome. Was out of brown sugar, so I used turbinado (raw sugar) instead. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
As some have suggested, I used whole wheat flour, added just a bit of cinnamon and vanilla, omitted the chocolate chips and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. They were very tasty and interesting but too moist, they just fell apart. I'm not sure what I did wrong but I might try it again sometime. I thought the peanutbutter flavor is kind of hidden and I'd more likely call these oatmeal carrot cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMEE16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
These cookies taste great and you feel somewhat healthy eating them. I used the suggestions of several other reviewers - decreased white sugar to 1/2c and used whole wheat flour. I'd like to try them with raisins and/or cinnamon. My only complaint... I ate too much of the cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
i used whole wheat flour and no chocolet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
These were pretty good. A little bit of a weird combination, but good nonetheless. My husband thought he wouldn't like them, but he ended up eating quite a few. I will probably make these again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe is delicious. Every friend I've shared it with has asked for a copy of the recipe. I love it because it's both delicious and nutritious. I feel good about giving this as a snack for my 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I was so surprised at how good these were. My daughter thought they were okay, but my son and I loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These are good and easy to make. Would be nicer as a crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States