Peanut Butter Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a pretty good recipe. I've had better. I wont make it again. There are some really bad cookie recipies out there, this is not one of them. If I didn't know better or have better recipes, I probably would have given this 5 stars. The texture is a bit moist after baking. I prefer my cookies to be crisp on the outside & chewy in the middle. I suppose you could play around with this, but then it really isn't the recipe is it? At least you can get your kids to eat a bit of carrot. I would say it's worth trying out since we all have different tastes. You just might love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
These cookies are a great way to use up some carrots. Following Cooks Illustrated guidelines on leavening, I added 3/4 tsp baking powder. Also added 1 tsp vanilla. Used two cups of chocolate chips. Also, be sure to cook for less time - 12 minutes was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morrison, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
We loved these cookies. These were a great combination. And they were still moist the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These cookies were very good. Though I would say that for me 15 minutes was too long to bake them for. I found 8-10 minutes was sufficient. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Great recipe for a healthy pregnancy! It has milk, eggs, peanut butter and carrots all great ingredients for baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the white sugar down to 1/2 C and used wheat flour - we didn't think it was sweet enough for us. However I didn't have any chocolate chips so that probably would have helped! I really like the idea of these cookies though, so next time I'll get some dark chocolate and chunk it up to put in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I really did enjoy these. I reduced the sugar and added cinnamon and vanilla like some others. I ended up giving some away to stop eating them. I hate grating carrots tho, and I am one of those people who like to throw ingredients in the bowl and mix. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Scratchley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Very good, yet not quite great. I didn't use any chocolate chips because I didn't have any but I firmly believe that they will make the recipe better. They need the sweetness that only chocolate can add! I will make these again and play around with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Wow these were good. As other reviewers suggested, I reduced the amount of sugar and used whole wheat flour. I also used reduced fat butter, replaced the egg with 1T cornstarch and 1T water, and used reduced fat crunchy peanut butter. Excellent and healthy cookies! Next time I will probably reduce the sugar a bit more and leave out the chocolate chips (or maybe do a half batch with the chocolate - hubby is a chocolate fiend!). For my tastebuds, the chocolate overpowered the other flavors a bit. I might also add a bit of wheat germ to give them even more crunch! Hubby was skeptical at first but said that if he hadn't seen me put the carrots in, he wouldn't have known they were there (from the taste :)). Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These cookies came out so awesome. Was out of brown sugar, so I used turbinado (raw sugar) instead. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States