Peanut Butter Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great idea to do the carrot, I'm always looking for ways to make snacks for my toddler more nutritious! I apologise if this offends but I played around with this recipe quite a bit. I bake a lot of cookies so I set out to fix the crumbling issue the other posters commented on and the turned out fantastic. Got my toddlers seal of approval. Here's what I did. 1/2 cup butter slightly cooler than room temp so still firm but able to be cut easily 1 cup brown sugar 3/4 cup peanut butter 2 eggs no milk 1 3/4 cups blended whole wheat flour 1/4 tsp salt 1 tsp baking powder 1 3/4 1 generous cup of grated carrots bake @ 375 until golden around the edges and they look dry on top. My oven (gas) took around 15 mins. Cheers! 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I love this recipe! I had read the reviews before making my first batch and decided to eliminate the milk because of complaints of maybe needing more flour. Also I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These cookies were really nice. I used a little bit extra flour, since I read that the cookies kept falling apart. The first time I made these cookies, I did it without the chips, and they okay. The second time I made them with semi-sweet chips and some dried cranberries and WOW did the chips make a difference. These are really yummy, don't be scared by how many different ingredients are in it! I will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielleincanada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Absolutely perfect recipe. My 5 year old was not sure about trying because she could see the carrots, but decided to give them a try and kept telling me over and over how good they were. Everyone I had try them said how good and moist they were. Will definately be baking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I love the taste and the nutritional value of these cookies, but I wasn't too crazy about the texture. Like other users, mine fell apart! I can't even pick them all up without it falling apart in my hands. I'm not quite sure what I did wrong. I made these before and they turned out better. This second time around was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVINEGRACE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Pretty good, though my cookies were done after 9 or 10 minutes -- be sure to watch the oven with these babies! I subbed applesauce for most of the butter and some of the carrots, and also replaced the oatmeal with the same quantity of crushed cereal (try Total, Raisin Bran...it's a GREAT replacement for oats or flour in baking recipes!) Also cut back on the white sugar quite a bit. The little bit of chocolate chips in the end make up for it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Super tasty! These cookies are great. I used whole wheat flour, organic oats and fresh carrots from the garden. (A great way to use up carrots from the garden.) I made this recipe twice and the second time I filled 1 cup with grated carrots then I juiced some carrots and filled completed the 1 cup of carrots. The cookies came out very moist. Great cooking time. It's rare I come across a recipe where I like to cooking time for fully cooked yet moist and soft cookies. Thank you! I will be making this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These were SO tasty. We added raisins like some of the other reviews suggested but kept everything else the same. My husband had to stop me from eating all the cookie dough--two days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
these are good, but there is room for improvement. I think adding more peanut butter and less oats would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Overall, a good cookie. I think it needs a little more flour or oats, the cookie fell apart quite easily. After i made the first batch I added more flour and they turned out much better. Still soft and moist. I also don't recommend cutting the sugar back. I also tried it that way, it tasted more like a biscuit to me. I do plan on making these again! Who knew, carrot in a cookie is pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States