Peanut Butter Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
They are OK. I thought they were too moist and not very cookie-like. They might be better prepared as bars. Didn't taste like there was enough peanut butter after the carrots were added. I did like that there were carrots in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maggie
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I'm a healthy eater who is also huge on taste. My family and I were all blown away by the taste of these, even after the substitutes I made (listed at bottom). The carrots soften in the oven, and the oats give them a wonderful texture. Bake them until they're golden brown--they have a fantastic crunch but are still quite a bit chewy. My only minor complaint is that they're a bit crumbly and fall apart easily. My healthier substitutes: -trans-fat free/vegetable-oil based margarine (Olivio Light) for the butter -all whole wheat flour for the flour -brown baking substitute (Splenda) for all the brown sugar -Splenda for 2/3 cup of the 3/4 cup white sugar -only egg whites -skim milk -no chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Just realized have been making these cookies since 2009. Its a good "go to" when you have extra carrots. I have been using 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour along with the 1 cup all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yum. Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenayshus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Yummy! Moist, and very much like a peanut butter oatmeal cookie. The carrot is not detectable as far as the flavor goes. Also, they are not very crumbly. I'm glad for that because I made them to take on errand day for a snack for my kids and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Just made these and I can't stop eating them! They are delicious. I made pretty much as directed except used white chocolate chips. I used a bit less white sugar and just didn't measure the flour exactly so there was a bit more than listed. I have no trouble with them falling apart. I will be keeping this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I just finished baking this. Wow- these are amazing! I especially liked how there is carrots in them just because its something different. I did everything that the recipe said but added a little more flour like other reviews. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These were very good. Based on reviews I tweeked it alittle. Used 1 c brown sugar, 1/3 c milk, 3/4 c pb, 1/4 c white sugar, 1/2 c of wheat flour in addition to 1 c all purpose flour, 1 tsp baking soda added 1 tsp vanilla and sprinkle of cinnamon. The rest of ingredients as recipe stated. These did not crumble w/the tweaks. Oh also added 1/2 c more carrots & used crunchy pb instead of reg. Flavors blended nicely. It was easy. Will be making again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
My staff loved them, so tasty and full of goodness. Like the carrots in it too! Might substitute butterscotch chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstatertot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States