Peanut Butter Candy Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
These were a big hit at work. One co-worker had a similar reciepe that called for the snicker bar to have a pop-cicle stick in it, to make it a cookie lollypop! Her kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
wonderful and yummy...I just used 1/2 of a snickers bar and 1/2 of the 1/3 of a cup it said to use. Still made nice 3" size cookies. I definitely will make these alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
Made very large cookies, kids loved these. Next time will try to cut candy bar in half and use half the amount of cookie dough to make smaller cookies. The recipe was very easy to put together and the ingredients were easy to work with after chilling. A keeper recipe for special snacks for all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
These cookies were a little too big- maybe one half a snickers would be better. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I agree with most comments, that cutting the Snickers in half works much better. And you still get a good-sized cookie. I made a batch and brought them into the office this morning, and they are quickly disappearing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This was a good cookie. I would cut the recipe in half next time. The cookies were too big. I also drizzled melted chocolate over the cookie and then sprinkled it with powder sugar. It looked real pretty. Jenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This gets rave reviews from everyone. I dust the cookies with powdered sugar and drizzle with chocolate when they've cooled. They are my new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I've made this recipe for the last few years for the Christmas cookie platters I do as gifts. It still remains the #1 cookie of the several dozen cookies I have made over the years. Will try cutting Snickers in half next time b/c cookies to come out really huge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
WOW! I had tasted one of these before and came on here and found it right away and made them in a pinch! I run the Lionel Richie Fan Club and wanted to send some to Lionel for his birthday and there it was. I didn't need to cut the snickers in half. I did use the very small bite size snickers though. One thing I learned really quick though was to leave them alone for a little bit after removing them from the oven. When I tried to remove them too early they fell apart. But if I let them sit and cool right on the cookie sheet for awhile, they slid right off and were perfect to finish cooling on cookie rack! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I have a friend who's always doing nice things for me, so I wanted to do something for him. I knew he liked Snickers, and I knew he loves homemade cookies! I found this fabulous recipe, and decided to try it. The cookies are fabulous! Perfect texture, nice and chewy (even after 3 days--kept some at home!), they even look absolutely great! I cut the funsize bars in half too, and it made double the ammount of cookies. Thank you so much for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States