Peanut Butter Candy Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Absolutely luscious cookie. The only change that I made was that instead of wrapping dough around candy, I added 1.5 cups of chocolate chips. My boyfriend ate the entire batch by himself (I made a double batch), and declared that not only are these his new favorite cookie, but that if I packaged them, I'd make a killing selling them. I didn't refrigerate them the first time, but when I didn't finish making them that night, the dough went into the fridge for the night. When I made them the next day, the only difference was that the cookie didn't spread quite as much, and when it did, it made itself a perfect circle. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were allright.... Made a batch to add to my Christmas cookie plates. I'm tossed b/t giving these a 3 or 4 * rating. Since I can't rate b/t the 2, I have to go with my opinion and give 3 *'s. On the contrary, my friends & co-workers would probably rate these a 4 or 5. The "wow" factor just isn't there for me. B/c I'm giving these as gifts, it's all about presentation. I was hoping for a round (ball) cookie w/ a firm texture (not crumbly, just firmer than what these were). My cookeis were flat and not pretty at all (but I guess they're supposed to be that way...). I clipped a recipe for these exact cookies back in 2002. It was in the Saturday paper's coupon section (a Snicker's ad). The only difference b/t this recipe and that one is the amount of flour called for and how the two bake. The ad recipe calls for more flour (3 1/2 c.). I think that is why the cookies pictured in the ad look different. NOTE: I followed the cooking directions (and the rolling in sugar step) from my clipped recipe, but used the measurements as per this one. I formed tablespoonfuls of dough around each Snicker's miniature, rolled in (granulated) sugar, spaced 2 in. apart on my greased cookie sheets and baked at 325 degrees for 15 minutes. My final verdict? These taste good, but won't be included on my cookie trays. Thanks anyways, Carole! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I used this basic recipe but substituted the vanilla extract for butter extract and made cookie bars instead of plain cookies. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a great recipe! I actually only added snickers to half of the cookies, just b/c my husband like regular peanut butter cookies. Both turned out great! The dough is really creamy, and I thought it wasn't going to turn out, but it did and they are great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksmiley39
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was a good recipe, but only if you can follow the directions precisely. I swear, I am good at that, but for some reason, it took me 3 times to get this one right. I think I had too many distractions. The first time I forgot the sugar, and I had great looking cookies that crumbled to powder when you tried to eat them. The second time, I only put in 1 cup of flour, so they spread all over the cookie sheet and ran into eachother, but they tasted good. Today I finally got it right and they came out tasting good and looking great. This is an easy fast recipe if you're not constantly interrupted and preoccupied. I'll make them again, they're almost gone already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmiley39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed these cookies! They were delicious,and apparently my dad thought so too-he cleaned them out. I substituted the nougat/candy bars for kisses, which I thought gave them an extra little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
OMG!! These are so different from the usual cookie, and so good!! Made exactly as written, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
i actually made these with sunbutter because my son has a peanut allergy! they were sooooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
YUMMY!! I actually used this recipe in place of the better recipes for Peanut Butter Blossoms with chocolate kisses because they have twice the peanut butter. I just rolled tsp. of batter in sugar, baked same temp and time, then stuck a kiss in the center immediately after taking them out of the oven. This will be a standard cookie at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Prague, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I made these exactly as the recipe stated, and after 15 minutes, the edges were brown so I took them out of the oven and they were still doughy inside. so I made another batch( In case I did something wrong) and cut the 1/3 cup of dough in half and the snickers melted out of the sides...It was probably something I did, but I am not going to try to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States