Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe did not set up AT ALL! The peanut butter layer stayed gooey and was impossible to cut into bars. I had to use a spoon to scoop it out of the pan. I followed the recipe exactly, but maybe the order I stirred together the ingredients caused the consistancy issue?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These are so good. Very much like the cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
First of all, I never buy margarine. I used butter (homemade butter when I have time to make some). I love this recipe but I am not a huge fan of the 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs in this recipe; the crumbs seem to overwhelm the taste and texture where there is less peanut butter taste. I have made it with 1 cup of crumbs and it still seemed too much. The next time I make this recipe, I will increase the peanut butter, decrease the butter and crumbs. I am a huge fan of the peanut butter cups recipe on this same website, which can also be made into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy to make but came out super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great candy! But don't use butter instead of margerine. Dosn't work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this Peanut Butter Candy Bar recipe at Christmas time. My husband and daughter can't get enough of it. I used someone's suggestion to line the pan with foil and then after the candy is set, remove the foil and candy all at once from the pan, place on a flat surface and cut into squares using a pizza cutter. Works great and makes for easy cutting. Thanks for sharing this recipe, KARILK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Easy to make and delicious. I think I will put parafin in chocolate next time so the it will harden just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
wow, so easy to make and the results were divine!! I did cut back on the confectioner's sugar, used 3 cups and I thought that it was sweet enough. Next time I'm going to use milk chocolate chips and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I used milk chocolate chips and butter instead of margarine. It's everyone's new favorite at home and work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I've been asked to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States