Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this today however I switched it up to my own liking...let sugar used butter not as much...and in between the layers I put in some smashed pecans and then used white chocolate over the top.... So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe, can also be used to make peanut butter balls! Only thing I did different was used 3 cups of confectioners sugar instead of 4.5 cups! I did try to melt the chocolate with the butter and it didn't work so I remade it without the butter in the chocolate and it worked out, maybe that was just me doing it wrong, I don't know :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I've tried several different peanut butter bar recipes over the years, and this is my favorite. It's so easy AND delicious! I followed the recommendation of the previous reviewers and sprinkled a little sea salt over the peanut butter mixture, refrigerated it a bit, and then added the chocolate topping. I chilled it again before letting it come fully to room temperature to cut it. It cut pretty well, but next time I'm going to line the pan with foil so I can lift it out to cut it. That will be easier yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Soon good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe did not set up AT ALL! The peanut butter layer stayed gooey and was impossible to cut into bars. I had to use a spoon to scoop it out of the pan. I followed the recipe exactly, but maybe the order I stirred together the ingredients caused the consistancy issue?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These are so good. Very much like the cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
First of all, I never buy margarine. I used butter (homemade butter when I have time to make some). I love this recipe but I am not a huge fan of the 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs in this recipe; the crumbs seem to overwhelm the taste and texture where there is less peanut butter taste. I have made it with 1 cup of crumbs and it still seemed too much. The next time I make this recipe, I will increase the peanut butter, decrease the butter and crumbs. I am a huge fan of the peanut butter cups recipe on this same website, which can also be made into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy to make but came out super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great candy! But don't use butter instead of margerine. Dosn't work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this Peanut Butter Candy Bar recipe at Christmas time. My husband and daughter can't get enough of it. I used someone's suggestion to line the pan with foil and then after the candy is set, remove the foil and candy all at once from the pan, place on a flat surface and cut into squares using a pizza cutter. Works great and makes for easy cutting. Thanks for sharing this recipe, KARILK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States