Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These were delicious & rich! Next time I would half the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
My coworkers loved this recipe. I thought it was a little rich but lacking something. I also tried it with crunchy pb which made it more bar-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KORIKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
My family and friends really enjoyed these. I followed the recipe exactly. If you want to speed up the cooling time, stick them in the freezer for about half an hour. They're great if you store them in the refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Yum! The graham cracker crumbs give it the slightly "gritty" texture you get in the commercial peanut butter cups. Make sure you crush them extra fine though, to powder if you can. Also make sure you cut these small--big pieces become too overwhelming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Banks
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Delicious. I halved the recipe for the bottom, but used the full amount for the chocolate top. It came out just right for a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Banks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I absolutely loved these, as did everyone I shared them with. I chilled the peanutbutter layer before spreading on the chocolate top to be sure the layers didn't mix. It worked like a charm! Caution - these are rich, so get yourself a nice big glass of ice-cold milk before you eat one...or two....or three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
These tasted good but mine did not hold together at all. I stuck them in the frezzer which helped for a short time but didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I personally didn't like the tast of them but EVERYONE at my office loved them. One person said they had a "fudge like" consistancy. They were very rich tasting. My husband enjoyed them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
So good, rich & flat-out yummy! I kept them in the frig & they got better over time. A huge hit with my holiday guests. I followed the recipe exactly & made a 10x15 pan ... next time, I'll halve the recipe unless I'm feeding a crowd. I ground my own graham cracker for crumbs ~ next time, I'll be careful to make sure that all bits are superfine as I had a couple small lumps in my peanut butter layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States