Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
A classic treat of peanut butter and chocolate - and very easy to make. Holds up well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Way too rich!! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I didn't really like these - very heavy and fudgy, and just too sweet. Mine wouldn't hold together at ALL unless they were stored chilled, maybe I did something wrong. The chocolate top would secrete this oily residue, and it made my stomach hurt after only a few bites. It did taste like Reese's cup... only it made me feel a hundred times worse after eating one. Sorry, just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
DELICIOUS! I had these at my wedding and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made these for two of my girlfriends that just had babies! They both called me for the recipe. It made a ton, so our family got the leftovers! I did double the chocolate topping, because the first amount was not enough to cover the top. Great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I have been making these for 30 or more years now. They are truely wonderful! I did change one thing in the last couple of years though.I now use milk chocolate chips. Taste more like Reeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I decided to try this one out, and it turned out pretty well. My friends LOVED this little confection-one describing it to me as "Better than Reeses!". However, it took WAY longer to set that expected, and text time I'll be adding a thin layer of chocolated on the bottom so it holds together a little better. :D, I'll absolutelty be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Fantastic! They were literally gone in 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
It would be five stars, but I had to modify the recipe to suit my tastes. For those of you who don't like ultra-sweet desserts: I significantly decreased the amount of powdered sugar. I'm not sure how much I used, because I just went by taste, but I recommend starting with two cups and then adding to taste from there. I also used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy because I really felt it needed a more interesting texture. As for the chocolate topping, I used dark chocolate chips. With those changes, my favorite flavor combination is epitomized in this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious! my parents took them to a dinner party and they had to ask them to leave me some to try i loved making them too very easy i only used 2 cups sugar and they still turned out great i will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States