Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
A classic treat of peanut butter and chocolate - and very easy to make. Holds up well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Way too rich!! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I didn't really like these - very heavy and fudgy, and just too sweet. Mine wouldn't hold together at ALL unless they were stored chilled, maybe I did something wrong. The chocolate top would secrete this oily residue, and it made my stomach hurt after only a few bites. It did taste like Reese's cup... only it made me feel a hundred times worse after eating one. Sorry, just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
DELICIOUS! I had these at my wedding and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made these for two of my girlfriends that just had babies! They both called me for the recipe. It made a ton, so our family got the leftovers! I did double the chocolate topping, because the first amount was not enough to cover the top. Great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I have been making these for 30 or more years now. They are truely wonderful! I did change one thing in the last couple of years though.I now use milk chocolate chips. Taste more like Reeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I decided to try this one out, and it turned out pretty well. My friends LOVED this little confection-one describing it to me as "Better than Reeses!". However, it took WAY longer to set that expected, and text time I'll be adding a thin layer of chocolated on the bottom so it holds together a little better. :D, I'll absolutelty be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Fantastic! They were literally gone in 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
It would be five stars, but I had to modify the recipe to suit my tastes. For those of you who don't like ultra-sweet desserts: I significantly decreased the amount of powdered sugar. I'm not sure how much I used, because I just went by taste, but I recommend starting with two cups and then adding to taste from there. I also used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy because I really felt it needed a more interesting texture. As for the chocolate topping, I used dark chocolate chips. With those changes, my favorite flavor combination is epitomized in this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious! my parents took them to a dinner party and they had to ask them to leave me some to try i loved making them too very easy i only used 2 cups sugar and they still turned out great i will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States