Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
It is really rich, but good. I would cut the recipe in half next time since there is only two of us because it does make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
YUM!! Although I mixed dark and semi-sweet chocolate with this recipe, I do not recommend it. BUT it was still the best peanut butter candy recipe I've ever made. The peanut butter mix (w/o the chocolate) tastes like "buckeyes" that one makes at Christmas time. GREAT!! Will make it again and again. To the comment from Lara29: make sure you are using powdered (not regular!)sugar (4 1/2 cups is one box) because the amount is just perfect. Wouldn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Great tasting and easy! I strongly advise using only 1-2 cups of sugar, 4 cups is way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
OHHHH MY GOODNESS!!!!!! These were SOOOO good, unbelievably easy, a little rich but absolutly fantastic! I didn't change a any thing. Will be a good holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
A bit too sweet for me, but my coworkers gobbled them up! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Great recipe! I found it better to use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet though. It tastes more like Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I didn't care for this recipe. It was way too sweet even though I cut down on the amount of icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This is the closest to a reeses' peanut butter cup that you can come to. It makes ALOT, so be prepared to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was such a fast and easy recipe!I just made it in about 15 minutes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
These were pretty good. I didn't have the right size of pan as called for in the recipe so I used a 9x13 inch pan. I ended up with a whole bunch of the peanut butter mixture left over but didn't have extra chocolate left over. Other than that, they do taste a lot like a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States