Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe did not set up AT ALL! The peanut butter layer stayed gooey and was impossible to cut into bars. I had to use a spoon to scoop it out of the pan. I followed the recipe exactly, but maybe the order I stirred together the ingredients caused the consistancy issue?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These are so good. Very much like the cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
First of all, I never buy margarine. I used butter (homemade butter when I have time to make some). I love this recipe but I am not a huge fan of the 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs in this recipe; the crumbs seem to overwhelm the taste and texture where there is less peanut butter taste. I have made it with 1 cup of crumbs and it still seemed too much. The next time I make this recipe, I will increase the peanut butter, decrease the butter and crumbs. I am a huge fan of the peanut butter cups recipe on this same website, which can also be made into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy to make but came out super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great candy! But don't use butter instead of margerine. Dosn't work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this Peanut Butter Candy Bar recipe at Christmas time. My husband and daughter can't get enough of it. I used someone's suggestion to line the pan with foil and then after the candy is set, remove the foil and candy all at once from the pan, place on a flat surface and cut into squares using a pizza cutter. Works great and makes for easy cutting. Thanks for sharing this recipe, KARILK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Easy to make and delicious. I think I will put parafin in chocolate next time so the it will harden just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
wow, so easy to make and the results were divine!! I did cut back on the confectioner's sugar, used 3 cups and I thought that it was sweet enough. Next time I'm going to use milk chocolate chips and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I used milk chocolate chips and butter instead of margarine. It's everyone's new favorite at home and work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I've been asked to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States