Peanut Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This cake is delicious! I'm not sure why it hasn't been rated before but its a keeper for me. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUADMOM
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
OMG! So yummy and moist! Had great peanut butter taste. So easy to make. Followed recipe exactly. Thank you, Karen P. for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
OMG! this cake is the new family fave! It is so moist and delicious. I used a small jar of natural peanutbutter. I used the separated oil as the oil in the cake and it worked perfectly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
this is a awesome peanut butter cake. i always get ask for the recipe.If the recipe calls for butter use butter or it will not set up right and don't forget all ovens are not the same so you might need to bake it longer. I have made several of these and never had a problem with any of them. This is a very moist cake. If you want more peanut butter flavor in the cake add a little more peanut butter but i think that with the peanut butter icing it is enough. bake in a cookie sheet only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My daughter made this for her fathers birthday and it was soooo good! Very Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved it. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved it!! One of the best peanut butter my kids were crazy about it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This cake is delicious! I've made it for years . . no need to precook the ingredients in the cake, I just stir (don't even need a mixer) it all together and bake! I've always baked it at 400 for 18 minutes and it's perfect! Very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this cake today and it was delicious! Very easy to make. I used 9" round pans & baked for 35-40 minutes (until toothpick came out clean). I added chocolate chips to one of the batters and yum yum. Both are fantastic and the cake is moist. The only trouble I had was the cake stuck to my pans even though I sprayed them with Pam. Next time I'll flour too and see if that works. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used 1.5 c applesauce instead of oil and butter and substituted some cocoa powder for the flour. Great recipe, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States