Peanut Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
IIt did not cook all the way through and I even left it in the oven for 50 minutes. The outside eventually burned while the middle still was doughy (and nothing came out on the toothpick at 50 minutes). Comparing this recipe to others, these are actually bars and not a cake. I guess my mistake was using 2 eight inch round pans instead of a cookie sheet (since my cookie sheets don't have sides). I wanted a cake and guess i will be looking for a different recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this recipe to the T. I ended up having to bake it longer then the recommended time. I used two 8 inch rounds. The frosting was super runny. I even added extra powdered sugar to try to thicken it. It does taste great! But it didn't look like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brioney Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
very good maybe add more peanutbutter to the cake mix and I would cut back on the powdered sugar dont need that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scooter
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scooter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
As my step son said this is "the" peanut butter cake to continue to make. He even stated that we should always have the ingredients on hand to make one once the other gets eaten. This cake was fantastic! I made two changes as I didn't have the ingredients called for (well I had butter). I chose to use Crisco butter flavored baking sticks in place of the butter, and condensed milk. Was just an awesomely peanut buttery cake. I was unable to make the icing as I ran out of milk and it was late, but I can only imagine that it's as wonderful as the cake was. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dippin Dots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
i did the frosting different so it wasn't as sweet or fattening - 1/2 cup pbutter `1/2 cup low fat cream cheese cream together add 1.5 or so cups powdered sugar = as mixing pour in 1/4 to 1/3 cup milk till desired consistency - no cooking needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and was a complete success! The moistest cake I've ever had! My family loves it and I will for sure always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlueDahlia77
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a great cake for peanut butter lovers. I doubled the amount of peanut butter for the batter to up the taste level. I would not recommend adding more flour to balance the extra peanut butter; I did and it made the cake a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malerie Renee' Fields
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious! My family all loved this and there's plenty left to share with my coworkers. I was a tad short on oil so I used a bit of margarine to make up the difference. I used some left over chocolate frosting I had in the fridge and made some peanut butter frosting by mixing butter, peanut butter and confectioners sugar; I frosted a third with peanut butter frosting a third chocolate and a third half and half (my fav!). Recipe didn't say what size cookie sheet but I only have medium size sheets so I filled it until it looked good and made a dozen cupcakes as well. I think this would work in a 9x13 cake pan just fine and would be less work too. I will definitely be bookmarking this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Leader
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used two rounds, put a layer of just plain peanut butter between them and then used chocolate frosting! It was amazing! I also only had one egg so I improvised, and everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Leader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States