Peanut Butter Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachel Taylor
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Everyone loved it. Put chocolate frosting around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was yummy we enjoyed it with glass of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Skeens
Photo by PPMNT
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Changes I made: Used whole wheat flower; Reduced sugar to 1.5 cups; Used butter instead of margarine; Skipped chocolate chips since I knew I'd glaze it with chocolate. Since I reduced the sugar I should have reduced wet ingredients a little. The cake was very moist but delicious. I made 50% more and filled one regular loaf pan and 3 mini loaf pans. I cut the top off to make it flat, turned them upside down, and built a train engine with the big one and one small one, then turned the remaining 2 into a tender & freight car. I used melted chocolate chips with a little dollop of vegetable oil in it (to make it shiny) as the glaze & glue. Added cookies as the wheels and gum drops / candy coated sunflower seeds / M&M type candies as lights and load. I only used organic candies with no artificial colors/flavors. Letter cookies from Trader Joe's were handy for a letter & number. None of those things mattered when it came to flavor of course. Well, to the 3-yr-old they probably did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Even though I didn't have any chocolate chips, this was a wonderful cake! A very good snack cake or dessert for our lunchboxes tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious! My son requested a peanut butter cake for his Birthday. I found this and made it. He loved it. I added peanut butter morsels and 1/2 cup of flaxseed for omega's. All the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZOINKS
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
VERY GOOD. VERY MOIST !!!! Not dry at all. I cooked mine in a loaf pan (see photo). ONly a slight Faint peanut putter flavor to the cake part. Peanut Butter ICING reallyl gave it a peanutty taste. I halved mine (1 1/8 c flour, 1 c sugar, 2/3 c peanut butter , 1/2 stick butter 1/2 c oil, 1/2 c milk, 2 eggs etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
INSANELY GOOD. I mean so good I wish I'd not made it! Devoured more than my share. Made as a 2-layer cake with peanut butter frosting. My husband's new favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This cake turned out very good and I substitued half the sugar with" Stevia". Its so good I don't think anyone would ever know. I am very pleased and will make this again. It was easy to make and loved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe make FABULOUS cuppcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Park, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
takes good but my cake always falls in the center! Why?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States