Peanut Butter Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
One word YUM !!!! Quick easy, this cake is moist, brought it down to my brothers and not only did he have 1 piece not 2 BUT 3. This one is a hit !!!. The only thing I'd do different is less chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I used this recipe for cupcakes and they turned out great! The only change I made was using butter instead of margarine and used splenda instead of sugar and they came out very moist with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canyon Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
The cake turned out really moist. I only used half a cup of chocolate chips on top. Hubby took the rest to work, they were all happy to find it doesn't taste as rich as it looks, which is a good thing. It had just the right amount of sweetness and peanuty taste for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I loved the taste of this cake. I cut the recipe in half to make a smaller cake and it turned out great! The peanut butter and chocolate flavors complimented each other nicely. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My family loved the cake. It was my Father's Day gift. Instead of chocolate chips I used diced Reeces cups. Also to ensure it was a moist cake I split the amount of butter into half and used the other half as oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family loves this cake... it's a great one to take to potlucks, etc as it isn't too rich and has a nice peanut butter flavor. My mom made this exact recipe when we were growing up and I was very happy to find it on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe make FABULOUS cuppcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Park, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This cake turned out very good and I substitued half the sugar with" Stevia". Its so good I don't think anyone would ever know. I am very pleased and will make this again. It was easy to make and loved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
INSANELY GOOD. I mean so good I wish I'd not made it! Devoured more than my share. Made as a 2-layer cake with peanut butter frosting. My husband's new favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by ZOINKS
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
VERY GOOD. VERY MOIST !!!! Not dry at all. I cooked mine in a loaf pan (see photo). ONly a slight Faint peanut putter flavor to the cake part. Peanut Butter ICING reallyl gave it a peanutty taste. I halved mine (1 1/8 c flour, 1 c sugar, 2/3 c peanut butter , 1/2 stick butter 1/2 c oil, 1/2 c milk, 2 eggs etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States