Peanut Butter Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
The cake turned out really moist. I only used half a cup of chocolate chips on top. Hubby took the rest to work, they were all happy to find it doesn't taste as rich as it looks, which is a good thing. It had just the right amount of sweetness and peanuty taste for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My family loved the cake. It was my Father's Day gift. Instead of chocolate chips I used diced Reeces cups. Also to ensure it was a moist cake I split the amount of butter into half and used the other half as oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family loves this cake... it's a great one to take to potlucks, etc as it isn't too rich and has a nice peanut butter flavor. My mom made this exact recipe when we were growing up and I was very happy to find it on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I loved the taste of this cake. I cut the recipe in half to make a smaller cake and it turned out great! The peanut butter and chocolate flavors complimented each other nicely. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe make FABULOUS cuppcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Park, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
One word YUM !!!! Quick easy, this cake is moist, brought it down to my brothers and not only did he have 1 piece not 2 BUT 3. This one is a hit !!!. The only thing I'd do different is less chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZOINKS
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
VERY GOOD. VERY MOIST !!!! Not dry at all. I cooked mine in a loaf pan (see photo). ONly a slight Faint peanut putter flavor to the cake part. Peanut Butter ICING reallyl gave it a peanutty taste. I halved mine (1 1/8 c flour, 1 c sugar, 2/3 c peanut butter , 1/2 stick butter 1/2 c oil, 1/2 c milk, 2 eggs etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I used this recipe for cupcakes and they turned out great! The only change I made was using butter instead of margarine and used splenda instead of sugar and they came out very moist with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canyon Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
INSANELY GOOD. I mean so good I wish I'd not made it! Devoured more than my share. Made as a 2-layer cake with peanut butter frosting. My husband's new favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This cake turned out very good and I substitued half the sugar with" Stevia". Its so good I don't think anyone would ever know. I am very pleased and will make this again. It was easy to make and loved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States