Peanut Butter Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I added a cup of milk chocolate chips to the batter and reduced the chips on top by half. It was easy, quick to prepare, and my family loves it. I'll be taking it to church functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This cake was easy to make, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
The cake turned out really moist. I only used half a cup of chocolate chips on top. Hubby took the rest to work, they were all happy to find it doesn't taste as rich as it looks, which is a good thing. It had just the right amount of sweetness and peanuty taste for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
One word YUM !!!! Quick easy, this cake is moist, brought it down to my brothers and not only did he have 1 piece not 2 BUT 3. This one is a hit !!!. The only thing I'd do different is less chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family loves this cake... it's a great one to take to potlucks, etc as it isn't too rich and has a nice peanut butter flavor. My mom made this exact recipe when we were growing up and I was very happy to find it on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I used this recipe for cupcakes and they turned out great! The only change I made was using butter instead of margarine and used splenda instead of sugar and they came out very moist with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canyon Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Very good. Made this for a family reunion over the weekend, and it went over very well. My personal feeling is that it could use more peanut butter flavor in the cake part itself, but I don't know how you would do that without altering the texture. Over all really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I loved the taste of this cake. I cut the recipe in half to make a smaller cake and it turned out great! The peanut butter and chocolate flavors complimented each other nicely. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My family loved the cake. It was my Father's Day gift. Instead of chocolate chips I used diced Reeces cups. Also to ensure it was a moist cake I split the amount of butter into half and used the other half as oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe make FABULOUS cuppcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Park, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States