Peanut Butter Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
YUM! i cut this recipe in half and baked it in an 8X8 pan, but i'm sorry i did b/c i hardly ended up having since my family gobbled it all up. i added some chopped bittersweet chocolate i had lying around to the struesel topping and some vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Holy cow was this recipe ever awesome!! The cake came out moist and tastey. I added chocolate chips to the streusel topping. I think next time I make it I will try it without the streusel and just ice it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
My husband loves peanut butter, but can't have chocolate. It seems most recipes that have peanut butter also have chocolate. This was a great recipe--easy and flavorful. I made it for his family and mine for his birthday--it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I loved this recipe. The topping is so yummy! If you are a peanut butter lover like me this is a good one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
My daughter made several cakes for the county fair, and this was one of them. She made it in a tube pan and increased the baking time (I think about 50 minutes?). She won a blue ribbon and class champion for Jr. Specialty Cakes, so I would say that's a pretty good recipe. She "taste-tested" one on my coworkers before we make the "good" one for the fair, and everyone loved it. Her grandmother says it froze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Amazing!! Not a big peanut butter fan, and this does not have an overwhelming flavor. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Everyone I've ever made this cake for LOVES it. It always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Well, what can I say, this IS the fluffiest and most moist cake that I have ever baked. I did not use all the strousel topping, I just baked it seperately on a frying pan, and ended up with a nice soft sweet thing. I over-baked the cake a bit (35 mins) it caused some of the strousels on the top to burn. I removed the burned strousels by hand, and no problem. My mom and Dad loved it. I used normal white sugar instead of brown sugar, and crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy peanut butter, and no problem at all. Thanks for this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This cake is so yummy. I actually used it in the center of a peanut butter and chocolate ganache cake. It turned out wonderful and is perfect without any kind of frosting. The streusel makes it extra good. I never thought a peanut butter cake could be this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This cake was AMAZING. I made it for my grandfather's birthday because I know he likes peanut butter pie. The only thing I did different was add chocolate chips on the top, and it was delicious. I did have to bake it about 10-15 minutes longer than the recipe suggested. The cake was very moist and not too much peanut butter state, which was great b/c I generally hate a strong peanut butter taste. My family LOVED this recipe, especially my boyfriend who's hard to please with cake recipes! :) I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States