Peanut Butter Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I found this cake to be very dry, no moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Everyone I've ever made this cake for LOVES it. It always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
The recipe was certainly simple enough, but that is the only thing it has going for it. I am a huge peanut butter fan, but this recipe was lacking for something. It came out like a very large, dry peanut butter cookie. I was very disappointed in this recipe and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Amazing!! Not a big peanut butter fan, and this does not have an overwhelming flavor. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
My daughter made several cakes for the county fair, and this was one of them. She made it in a tube pan and increased the baking time (I think about 50 minutes?). She won a blue ribbon and class champion for Jr. Specialty Cakes, so I would say that's a pretty good recipe. She "taste-tested" one on my coworkers before we make the "good" one for the fair, and everyone loved it. Her grandmother says it froze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
this cake was ok-maybe would have been better with frosting. I thought it was sort of dry. probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I loved this recipe. The topping is so yummy! If you are a peanut butter lover like me this is a good one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This cake was ok. It was sorta dry. It almost reminded me of a coffe cake. Maybe a big peanut butter cookie. I dont know... It tasted good, but I guess was looking for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
well, this was good, but i changed it a little. i poured the batter into two round cake pans and cut the baking time in half. i used the struessel topping as the filling between the layers. Mine however did not resemble a struessel topping, it looked more like cookie dough. I then frosted with chocolate frosting. To be quiet honest, with out the chocolate frosting I probably would not have eaten my whole piece. I was really loking forward to this, too because I love peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This cake was simple to make, and it came out so moist! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States