Peanut Butter Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
YUM! i cut this recipe in half and baked it in an 8X8 pan, but i'm sorry i did b/c i hardly ended up having since my family gobbled it all up. i added some chopped bittersweet chocolate i had lying around to the struesel topping and some vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Holy cow was this recipe ever awesome!! The cake came out moist and tastey. I added chocolate chips to the streusel topping. I think next time I make it I will try it without the streusel and just ice it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
My husband loves peanut butter, but can't have chocolate. It seems most recipes that have peanut butter also have chocolate. This was a great recipe--easy and flavorful. I made it for his family and mine for his birthday--it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This cake was simple to make, and it came out so moist! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
well, this was good, but i changed it a little. i poured the batter into two round cake pans and cut the baking time in half. i used the struessel topping as the filling between the layers. Mine however did not resemble a struessel topping, it looked more like cookie dough. I then frosted with chocolate frosting. To be quiet honest, with out the chocolate frosting I probably would not have eaten my whole piece. I was really loking forward to this, too because I love peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This cake was ok. It was sorta dry. It almost reminded me of a coffe cake. Maybe a big peanut butter cookie. I dont know... It tasted good, but I guess was looking for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I loved this recipe. The topping is so yummy! If you are a peanut butter lover like me this is a good one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
this cake was ok-maybe would have been better with frosting. I thought it was sort of dry. probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
My daughter made several cakes for the county fair, and this was one of them. She made it in a tube pan and increased the baking time (I think about 50 minutes?). She won a blue ribbon and class champion for Jr. Specialty Cakes, so I would say that's a pretty good recipe. She "taste-tested" one on my coworkers before we make the "good" one for the fair, and everyone loved it. Her grandmother says it froze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Amazing!! Not a big peanut butter fan, and this does not have an overwhelming flavor. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States