Peanut Butter Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Turned out delicious! Did have to bake longer than specified. Also, I used store bought frosting instead of the homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sayre, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
this is one of the best online recipe i've ever use and its perfect with the peanut butter frosting recipe i got from this website if your looking for a sweet but not to sweet moist and peanut buttery treat use these recipes and for a healther snack use skippy peanut butter i've tryed it with the other type of peanut butter and it does not taste the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This cake was terrific! I found it very rich with excellent peanut taste. The frosting turned out more like a glaze, but that was OK, since the cake was so substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was the absolute best peanut butter cake I have ever made!! It was positively delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Just wonderful!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Excellent tasting cake. Very easy to prepare. I did not use the frosting -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Fantastic! I used chocolate icing and the cake tasted like Reese's. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahsue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Golding
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Hi all, I made this cake this morning, in fact I actually made two of them...one a double layer and the other, a bundt cake. The cake tastes really good and the frosting is to die for. For the middle layer on each I took some regular store vanilla frosting and mixed it with grape jelly so I ended up with a peanut butter and jelly cake. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Golding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wrangell, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Great cake! I just have to remember to adjust for high altitude, but it was moist and very tasty. I just poured chocolate ganache over it instead of using the frosting recipe...family and friends all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Use Margarine, not butter for a more moist cake. If you slice the top layers off the cakes & glaze the top with caramel simple syrup (Just bring equal parts brown sugar & water to a light boil) it will be moist. This is true of many cakes you layer. Any flavor can be used (chocolate, vanilla,...) if you use white sugar instead of brown. Also freeze cakes before cutting tops off, then after glazing topless cakes, refrigerate wrapped cakes in plastic wrap. Also, 1 part ea of oil, butter & flour worked best, blended, as the nonstick coating, then dust pan with sifted flour. came out perfect. Mine was a layered ice cream cake (Recee), so I did not alter the frosting milk part, but DO, it is runny! Start with 1/4 cup milk for frosting added slowly & see. I also used cake flour for a lighter cake, needed 2 T more cake flour. Much lower gluten & HEALTHIER. This cake doubles as a good energy dessert, great for whole family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jade66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States