Peanut Butter Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Both the cake and the icing was wonderful. I did have to add ore powder sugar to the icing but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Disaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Was my first time having a peanut butter cake...I loved it! I did make some changes though. To the actual recipe, the icing doesn't need near as much milk. I ended up using way too much powdered sugar to get it back to not being liquid. Also, I did two layers instead of one big cake. Was very pretty! Something I added...Reese cups! I also used Reese's peanut butter. It was soooo good! I crumbled the Reese cups on the first and second layer. I liked the icing a little runny because I let the icing run down the sides and harden. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
The cake was okay, but I was expecting the cake to taste more like peanut butter. The frosting was much better and made up for the lack of peanut butter taste in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I did not make the cake, but I used the frosting recipe. Something is terribly wrong with this recipe. I think the measurements are off. It turned out to be like water. I even added more confectioners sugar and it still was like soup. Needless to say I poured in on my cake and it ran off it and covered the whole plate. I would never make it again and don't recommend anyone else does either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Excellent tasting cake. Very easy to prepare. I did not use the frosting -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
1 cup of milk to 1 lb confectionery sugar is too much. Use about 1/4 cup of milk to get a creamy spreadable frosting. Mix peanut butter with confectionery sugar than add as much milk to make creamy instead of alternating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
this is one of the best online recipe i've ever use and its perfect with the peanut butter frosting recipe i got from this website if your looking for a sweet but not to sweet moist and peanut buttery treat use these recipes and for a healther snack use skippy peanut butter i've tryed it with the other type of peanut butter and it does not taste the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. The cake was extremely dense, thick and somewhat dry tasting. It was tolerable but I would not make it again. My whole family loves peanut butter so I assumed this would be a real winner but it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Delicious cake-- although I recommend using margarine instead of butter or fewer eggs as the cake was very heavy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Nice and tastey cake my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States