Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great cake and frosting. Definitely a rich cake and was a big hit with everyone. The frosting was a little difficult to work with but I probably should have done a little more cream to thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Definitely a great peanut butter flavor! Frosting is spot on for us as it is not overly sweet. The only problem we had was the cake crumbled easily and did not slice well. More like 3 and 1/2 stars....... shame , as the flavor was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My daughter is a peanut butter fanatic but doesn't like chocolate. I usually like to test recipes first before using them for a special occasion but wasn't able to do so on this one. I made it for her birthday that we celebrated with the whole family (grandparent, aunts, uncles etc...). There is none of this cake left!!! I did use the advice of others on the frosting and added a little more cream and butter but wow, wow, wow I've never had a cake eaten up like this one. I will make this again for the Family Picnic coming up in July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This cake is awesome! I made it for a large family gathering and everyone loved it. Instead of a layer cake (I discovered I only had one round pan) I made a bundt cake and it worked great, even if the baking time at 325 was over an hour! For a bundt cake, there was WAY too much frosting, so I am making it again this weekend for another gathering to use up the leftovers. I added ReesesPieces around the outer edge and on the top. The only suggestion given was to add peanut butter chips to the cake batter to make it even more peanut buttery. This is a keeper in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this cake and every one loved it...wouldn't change anything...if you love peanut butter this is the cake for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
it was great next time I'm going to add more peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very YUMMY!!! my kids loved the cake the peanut butter taste was just right. will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodie Shillingford Trew
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! Made it loads of times with chocolate frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Shillingford Trew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by benbrook
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I wanted to bake a yummy unique cake for a Relay for Life bake sale so I stumbled upon this beauty. This recipe was great. I doubled the recipe and used one box of butter cake mix and one box of chocolate cake mix to make a delicious chocolate/peanut butter cake. I also used the peanut butter icing as a base for the cake and decorated the with chocolate icing. All in all this is an easy, delicious recipe! I highly recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Everyone absolutely adored this cake!!!! I added some cut up banana and cinnamon to some of the peanut butter frosting and used it as a filling. It was absolutely incredible. I only made the recipe once but people are still raving about it 5 months later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnomnom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States