Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Emma
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
The frosting is AMAZING--it has that homemade taste and quality. But the cake needs improvement. With a frosting like this, it deserves something more than a box-cake mix base. Overall, very tasty & not overwhelmingly peanut-buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S_Samman
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
OMG!! if you love PB and love cake, then this might be what you're looking for. I used moist white cake mix and 1 whole cup of crunchy PB, for the frosting I just got a white one from the supermarket and added PB to it, it turned out amazing! so delicious! and is done so fast. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_Samman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Okay, but not what I was going for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent Cake & Frosting.... i got rave reviews & people wanting me to make them one!!!! Awesome, thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great pb flavor but the cake was quite dry. I may use the frosting recipe again, but will not use the cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarenasmom
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Everyone loved this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My friend is allergic to chocolate so I made this for her promotion party and now whenever there is a party in the office, I am requested to make this cake! People fight over licking the plate and knife!!! amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Holy mother of peanut butter cakes (and my family are very discerning pb cake connoisseurs)! This was awesome! I did it exactly as the recipe stated. The only thing I would do next time is cut the frosting recipe in half. That was A LOT left over! It suggested 325* for 25 mins but I ended up having to bake it for about 40 mins. basically, set it for 22 mins and check every five. I know every oven is different, but mine is new (gas) and it still took a lot longer than expected. I chopped up some Reese's cups and sprinkled them on top and stuck them to the side. Great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by druidfaerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great cake and frosting. Definitely a rich cake and was a big hit with everyone. The frosting was a little difficult to work with but I probably should have done a little more cream to thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Definitely a great peanut butter flavor! Frosting is spot on for us as it is not overly sweet. The only problem we had was the cake crumbled easily and did not slice well. More like 3 and 1/2 stars....... shame , as the flavor was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States