Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was a moist cake and had good peanut butter flavor. It was very sweet! I liked it better cold versus room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Outstanding! Even better the next morning after a night in the refrigerator. I didn't have a butter cake mix, so I used yellow and it was delicious. The frosting is like light peanut butter fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for my wife's birthday. Everyone loved it and I am actually getting ready to make this tonight for a christmas party. This will definitely be one of the best cakes you have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmadsen3
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was probably the RICHEST cake I've ever made. I didn't like the idea of peanut butter cake AND peanut butter frosting so I made a chocolate cake and used the frosting recipe. It made a perfect marriage of two great flavors. I had my 1/3 cup of heavy cream but it just didn't seem like enough so I added fat free milk to get the consistancy I needed to decorate my cake. Worked great! I wanted to add the chocolate drizzle like the pictures and used Hershey syrup. This was no good. It was too runny and glossy. Next time I will use hard shell used for ice cream or just make some ganache. Hershey's was just the lazy solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmadsen3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this into cupcakes for my friends birthday. Very good, but very sweet. All who tried gave a thumbs up... even the cat snuck a cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by LYNN39SCAF
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Basically a good cake but the frosting definitely took more than 1/3 c cream. I would switch to milk next time and add more. decorated with chopped reeses on top, choc ganache, and pirouline around the sides. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I only used the frosting part of this recipe. I put it on a chocolate box mix per box instructions. It has become one of my family favorites. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntolan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I've made this many times as cupcakes, skipped the chocolate and filled them with jelly. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silverwing05
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe, but make sure to don't bake it too long. I only had a butter recipe chocolate cake mix on hand but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Very good! I made cupcakes and the first pan I baked too long and they were a little dry. I reduced the time on my second pan and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silverwing05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Followed the directions to a "T"...the cake was dry thought, the icing was really yummy. Might try it again with a yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States