Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I don't even like peanut butter (unless it is sweetened and wrapped in chocolate) so I made this cake for my husband's birthday (thought I finally found a cake I could keep my hands off of) I was wrong! I ended up eating almost the whole cake! It is not overwhelmingly peanut buttery. I iced it with the peanut butter icing, but added some decorations with a chocolate buttercream, worried that the cake needed chocolate. It doesn't. This cake is amazing just as it is. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
If there were 10 stars I would rate this recipe that! This is such a GREAT tasting cake...from the icing to the cake itself. It's so rich in taste you only need a small piece to satisfy your craving! I have made this cake so many times and it always comes out awesome. I even use the peanut butter frosting on other cakes, like my favorite chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting...well except this is now my go to frosting! :-) So good. I didn't change anything to this recipe. Just make it how it says and you will have a decadent cake that everyone will LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Just amazing! Taste, texture, peanut butter flavor - wouldn't change a thing! And i followed the recipe exactly (except using yellow cake mix - couldn't find butter). I made it with Peanut Butter Frosting by Suzanne Stull and I did layers of chocolate cake in-between the peanut butter cake layers with the Peanut Butter Frosting - it was a total hit at the baby shower. Yum Yum Yum! Thanks for the recipe! It's my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My family says this is deffanitly a keeper. Great cake lots of flavour and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Follow this recipe exactly and you will have the most delicious peanut butter cake. I topped mine with Reese's minis cut in half and chocolate glaze and it was perfect!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
There is only one word for this cake.....AMAZING! The only thing I would change is to put a little less confectioner sugar in the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I would recommend this cake to anyone to try at least once. I made it for my husbands birthday and took it to supper with us. Everyone loved it and took doggy bags of it home. I added mini chocolate chips for decoration on the inside. It came out moist & tasty! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
this is fantastic. Every time I take it somewhere people ask for the recipe. The frosting is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My 4 yr old son requested this cake for his birthday. Its so easy to make & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was a moist cake and had good peanut butter flavor. It was very sweet! I liked it better cold versus room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States