Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is an outstanding cake! I don't usually use cake mixes but after reading the positive reviews, I had to give it a try. The only change I made was replacing 2 tbls. of the mix for 2 tbls. of peanut flour. Loved the density of the cake and the frosting is to die for. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was a lot of work,but definitely worth it. I added half e package of vanilla pudding, very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I don't even like peanut butter (unless it is sweetened and wrapped in chocolate) so I made this cake for my husband's birthday (thought I finally found a cake I could keep my hands off of) I was wrong! I ended up eating almost the whole cake! It is not overwhelmingly peanut buttery. I iced it with the peanut butter icing, but added some decorations with a chocolate buttercream, worried that the cake needed chocolate. It doesn't. This cake is amazing just as it is. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
If there were 10 stars I would rate this recipe that! This is such a GREAT tasting cake...from the icing to the cake itself. It's so rich in taste you only need a small piece to satisfy your craving! I have made this cake so many times and it always comes out awesome. I even use the peanut butter frosting on other cakes, like my favorite chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting...well except this is now my go to frosting! :-) So good. I didn't change anything to this recipe. Just make it how it says and you will have a decadent cake that everyone will LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Just amazing! Taste, texture, peanut butter flavor - wouldn't change a thing! And i followed the recipe exactly (except using yellow cake mix - couldn't find butter). I made it with Peanut Butter Frosting by Suzanne Stull and I did layers of chocolate cake in-between the peanut butter cake layers with the Peanut Butter Frosting - it was a total hit at the baby shower. Yum Yum Yum! Thanks for the recipe! It's my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My family says this is deffanitly a keeper. Great cake lots of flavour and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Follow this recipe exactly and you will have the most delicious peanut butter cake. I topped mine with Reese's minis cut in half and chocolate glaze and it was perfect!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysin Weiss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
There is only one word for this cake.....AMAZING! The only thing I would change is to put a little less confectioner sugar in the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I would recommend this cake to anyone to try at least once. I made it for my husbands birthday and took it to supper with us. Everyone loved it and took doggy bags of it home. I added mini chocolate chips for decoration on the inside. It came out moist & tasty! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
this is fantastic. Every time I take it somewhere people ask for the recipe. The frosting is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States