Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this cake for my dads birthday, and it was AMAZING! I didn't use a box cake mix because I don't like to use boxed mix for anything. So, I used a butter cake recipe and I put in a cup of better instead of 1/2 a cup. I also put a layer of chocolate fudge in between the cake layers because I love chocolate and peanut butter together! Lastly, I left the cake in the oven for much longer then it calls for because it seemed a bit doughy. The final result; melt in your mouth peanut buttery goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Dad's favorite dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Bales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manitou Beach, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
WOW!!! That's what i think of this cake. I love peanut butter and i think the taste was wonderful. Very easy recipe. Made for Thanksgiving and who don't like peanut butter, cake was a hit. Thanks for a great recipe Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This cake is sooooooooo good. I though it would be too sweet for me, not! A friend of mine made it into a six layer, it is so pretty. Guy's it's a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Tasty, i used chocolate ganuche and cut it into the shape of a reeses with a bite cut out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I have made this cake a few times now and it gets rave reviews every time. I did up the peanut butter in the batter to one cup. Even the frosting is delicious. Use can use any flavour of cake mix and it is still so so good. This recipe will definitely stay on the top of my best cake list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
i tried this recipe the other day..it is good..the cake part however was a little dry seemed like it was missing something..but the frosting is to die for! i would diffanately make it again but tweek it with some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldina's recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Best cake EVER!!! I made a peanut butter and chocolate cake for my husband's birthday using this recipe as the base and I can's stop eating it. I made the peanut butter cake batter from this recipe adding about a 1/4 to 1/2 cup more peanut butter and a little more water to thin out batter. I added peanut butter and chocolate chips to this batter. I then made a butter chocolate cake batter (boxed) and added to peanut butter batter and did a marbled effect. After baking in two 9in round pans I added store bought milk chocolate frosting in between the cakes and frosted the entire cake with the peanut butter frosting. Peanut butter frosting is to die for! I used about a 1/4 cup more peanut butter, 3 cups of confectioners sugar and a bit more cream. I had a bunch left over. I garnished with reeses. The cake was most and all together it is not too too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is an outstanding cake! I don't usually use cake mixes but after reading the positive reviews, I had to give it a try. The only change I made was replacing 2 tbls. of the mix for 2 tbls. of peanut flour. Loved the density of the cake and the frosting is to die for. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was a lot of work,but definitely worth it. I added half e package of vanilla pudding, very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States