Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I never heard of Peanut Butter cake but this one is GREAT everyone at my work beg for me to bake this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I love this cake. I'm a peanut butter junkie! Very light and fluffy, has a rich taste...I decorated mine with Reese's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misspeanut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This cake was pretty good! I made cupcakes out of it and put a frozen Hersheys Kiss in the middle, the result was a cupcake that tasted just like my favorite peanut butter/kiss cookies. The cake turned out super moist, but not too peanuty. I also made the frosting which may have been over kill. The frosting (for me) was too sweet, but everyone I served them to loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I made 21 cupcakes in ungreased liners, baked at 350 degrees for 18 minutes. To simplify, I bought a 16 oz jar of honey peanut butter and measured out 1/2 cup for the cake. I used the rest of the jar in the frosting as well as a 1 pound box of powdered sugar (run through a fine strainer) and 8 Tablespoons of cream. This is very close to the measurements in the recipe and turned out great. I piped the frosting on top of cooled cupcakes and stuck a mini Nutter Butter on some, crushed Reese's pieces on some, and peanut butter cups cut into fourths on the rest. These were lots of fun for a family birthday, I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This cake is awsome! The tast is so good, and very peanut buttery! I read a review based on fat content, this cake is a 5 star worthy recipe. I'm giving it five stars based on taste and ability to deliver as directed. it does that. I'm not sure this recipe should be given a low rating based on fat and calories. We are not on a weight watchers webite right??? Try this out, you wont regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This cake tasted great!! I absolutely loved it. I, myself, am a peanut butter fanatic, so I absolutely had to try it. Best cake ever, i plan on making it for my dad on his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love this cake. I make it quite often for birthdays! The best way i've found to make it is with Devils Food Cake and the peanut butter icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I used this for a bachelorette party cake layered with chocolate cake and peanut butter filling. It was delicious and just was I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Smelled good baking, looked good as a batter, but when I baked it the centers were not cooking and the edges were done. I had to keep adding baking time until it was burnt and no good and center STILL did not cook. Followed the recipe to a T, so I am not sure what went wrong. Used the right size pans and everything. Sorry would not recommend this cake recipe. (Oh, I am an avid baker, so it's not like I am new to baking and have no idea what I am doing, I have over 30 years in baking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Excellent peanut butter taste to the cake. I added chocolate chips to the top of cake for decoration. The frosting was very sweet, but good. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States