Peanut Butter Bumble Bees Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very time consuming to make, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
My 6-year-old sister and I made these together the other day. Although the bees are very cute, as some of my family members stated, the taste is not that awesome. I also only got about 12 bees out of the mixture, and the chocolate was not easy to pipe on (especially for a 6-year old!) These are adorable, but not exactly tasty. Thanks for sharing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
i only got 8 "bees" outta the mix so next time i would double the recipe! and it was very sticky. it was all stuck in the mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
5 stars for the idea. 2 for the recipe so I think I'll settle on 3. I found the pb mixture awfully sticky. After shaping I popped it into the fridge for about 1/2 hour and that helped. I didn't have any cracking problems during wing insertion like other reviewers mentioned. All in all they were very cute, pretty tasty and a total pain in the rear to make. BUT my 6 y/o daughter loved them and acted like I was some kind of kitchen fairy for having made them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These were a pretty big hit at my 2 year old's birthday party, with the kids and the adults. However they were time consuming and difficult to make. Too many grahm cracker crumbs and the almonds kept breaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Photo by jowolf2
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I made this recipe as is and didn't have any troubles. I don't use a beater to mix the ingredients, i just use a wooden spoon. This seems to make the consistency less sticky. (for me, anyway)A very easy recipe to make if you have kids to impress. They love the look and taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Very yummy and too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I made these for my son's preschool graduation picnic, and everyone loved them. I found that the consistency of the dough was sticky and hard to roll into balls. Also, I will process the graham crackers more finely next time, to allow for easier "wing" insertion. I will definitely make these cute treats again, but play with the proportions of ingredients for assembly purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
These are easy to make, taste great and have a nice texture. They do lose a star because they tend to crack when the "wings" are inserted. I tried adding both extra peanut butter and Lyle's Golden Syrup without success. I did use a natural peanut butter, perhaps that is what caused the cracking problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States