Peanut Butter Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lupusliz
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Out of this world!!! Two modifications: 1) I left out the chocolate chips; and 2) I subbed oil for the butter (a little bit less than the amount of butter called for). Rich, gooey, and the perfect balance of peanut butter and chocolate. Plus, the marbling looks so pretty! These hit the spot like nothing else when you really need a peanut-butter-chocolate fix. If I don't eat the whole pan tonight, it will be a miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I love recipes that use every-day ingredients, have straight-forward directions, and taste outrageously delicious!! I followed the directions exactly - however, I lined the pan with tinfoil to make getting them out of the pan easier and cutting goes a LOT smoother when I can do it on a cutting board rather than in the pan (doesn't create ugly, jagged edges). I cannot wait for people at work to try them! I think they are amazingly rich, beautiful brownies. The peanut butter is relatively mellow, so if you're like some and really expecting the PB to pop, it does seem these are more about the chocolate. Perhaps experiment and try upping the PB and reducing the cream cheese a bit. YUMMMM! **Just realized these are like Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies on this site (I've made those too), but her's uses less of the cream cheese... maybe give that a shot. The Cream cheese will be less intense, but if you don't mind it, I say this recipe is great--certainly richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My MIL just made these while visiting. They were so YUMMY! My husband loves peanut butter and wanted more peanut butter flavor rather than cream cheese. I, however, am not a big PB fan and thought it was great as is. I will be making these myself soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gregory N Melanie Maerki
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was an awesome brownie! I left out the cream cheese and added extra peanut butter and melted butter to the peanut butter mix. I think it definately needs to cook a little longer though. My family ate half the pan while it was still warm! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These were totally lacking in flavor. I added extra peanut butter, and still it had a weak PB taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Oh my GOD I wish I could give this more than 5 stars!!!!! I have NEVER eaten anything that tastes better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Thick and rich. Next time i'll use a bigger pan to thin these out a little. I had a hard time getting the temp/time right. They started to burn on top but were still undercooked inside, so i lowered the temp and left them in 15 more minutes. I added almost a full cup of peanutbutter, and used mini chips in BOTH batters. It's a really good, easy recipe. Next time, i'll just need to bake them at a lower temp for longer.**Update** These are 10X better the next few days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I was not overly impressed with this recipe. The brownies baked fine, but the peanut butter with cream cheese just seemed a bit much or something. I frosted mine with chocolate icing but I still wasn't crazy about these...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I doubled the PB and they were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasha J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States