Peanut Butter Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did not have all the cream cheese so I used half cream cheese half yogurt. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhyde
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
We had a blast making these and they looked and tasted great. We fallowed other reviews advice and used less cream cheese and more peanut butter. I whipped that mixture together first and set aside at room temp before mixing the brownie mixture together. That made it very easy to work with because it had softened so much. I even used light cream cheese adn reduced fat peanut butter and the taste was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I added an extra 3/4 cup of peanut butter in place of one of the packages of cream cheese. I cooked them for 35 minutes. They were a little dry, but still quite good. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Photo by archanglmr
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I halved the recipe for a 9x9 pan and used euro style butter and they turned out amazing! I will be making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this recipe after reading how great all the reviews were and honestly, I don't understand all the four and five stars. My peanut butter part tasted sour and it seemed like no matter how long I baked it for, it never cooked all the way through. All I can say is I'm glad I decided to taste the first batch before deciding to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karlie2890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'm still trying to come down from my sugar high! This was the perfect balance of chocolate and peanut butter. My husband wanted pb brownies with vanilla ice cream and this recipe defintely did not disappoint. I didn't have chocolate chips so I omitted them; And I only had one pkg of cream cheese. Other than that I stuck to the recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made these the other day and took them over to what I call my test team, (a florist shop where my Mom used to work) I am always trying new recipes on them. They just loved these and said to put this at the top of the Brownie list for being number one. The others who tried these at home thought the same thing. I think that says it all. I am baking another batch today to take to a nursing home tomorrow after church. They were even better the next day. Thanks for the wonderful recipe Tara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
OH MY GOODNESS! These were heaven on earth. EVeryone should make these at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lupusliz
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Out of this world!!! Two modifications: 1) I left out the chocolate chips; and 2) I subbed oil for the butter (a little bit less than the amount of butter called for). Rich, gooey, and the perfect balance of peanut butter and chocolate. Plus, the marbling looks so pretty! These hit the spot like nothing else when you really need a peanut-butter-chocolate fix. If I don't eat the whole pan tonight, it will be a miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I love recipes that use every-day ingredients, have straight-forward directions, and taste outrageously delicious!! I followed the directions exactly - however, I lined the pan with tinfoil to make getting them out of the pan easier and cutting goes a LOT smoother when I can do it on a cutting board rather than in the pan (doesn't create ugly, jagged edges). I cannot wait for people at work to try them! I think they are amazingly rich, beautiful brownies. The peanut butter is relatively mellow, so if you're like some and really expecting the PB to pop, it does seem these are more about the chocolate. Perhaps experiment and try upping the PB and reducing the cream cheese a bit. YUMMMM! **Just realized these are like Michelle's Peanut Butter Marbled Brownies on this site (I've made those too), but her's uses less of the cream cheese... maybe give that a shot. The Cream cheese will be less intense, but if you don't mind it, I say this recipe is great--certainly richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States