Peanut Butter Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Pretty good. I thought the chocolate portion could have sweeter, for my tastes. But it got rave reviews when I took it in to work. Might try altering it later, but I'll keep it in my recipe book! I added PB chips into the cream cheese mixture akong with the PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this yesterday for the first time. I've never made brownies from scratch before! I was nervous because the batter seemed so thick to me, but they baked beautifully! I was so excited. I had been craving PB brownies. One thing to note, I almost added way too much cream cheese because I saw it said 2 packs, I didn't realize it was 2 3oz packs. I already had 8oz in the when I noticed so I just left it and it turned out great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Used Light Domino sugar, GF flour, Xanthan gum and soy milk. Made the peanut butter topping first and then the brownie mix. As the brownies cooled, they got better. Might use the peanut butter mix for PB pie. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBabe Gluten Free

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My family loved them! I used dark chocolate powder and dark chocolate chips...yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
It was pretty good. As others said, it was not peanut-ty enough. Probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Amazing brownies! My whole family devoured them in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
It was okay. Not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these tonight for a bake swap I am going to...OMG, PHENOMNAL!! I followed the recipe as is and they turned out AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Base is a good basic brownie recipe. Nice compromise between gooey and cakey. I used only 1 block cream cheese. Everyone at work loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My family absolutely loved this! My sister who is really picky was indulging in this and almost finished the whole tray. I really appreciate you for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States