Peanut Butter Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made a few very minor alterations after following the recipe exactly the first time. All of this is just FYI. With the second batch I skipped the milk chocolate chips. They made the first batch very fudgy, and my preference is a cakey brownie. It is also a great lesson learned to ensure that the cream cheese is definitely softened but also, cutting it into cubes before you blend it is also helpful. It makes it much smoother and easier to spread. Finally, I took the reserved cup of batter the second time around and dropped many more much smaller amounts than the tablespoon size the first time. this just made it easier for me to marbelize it. :-) GREAT recipe - love it, my husband loves it, and it's worth the home-made effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
These are really rich, but if you want a chocolate fix, this is definitely one of the best brownie recipes I have baked! And I bake all the time. YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I only had one 8oz. block of cream cheese. A lot of the reviewers were complaining that the cream cheese was too much so I just used the one block. They turned out great and were even better after they had been in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
We had a blast making these and they looked and tasted great. We fallowed other reviews advice and used less cream cheese and more peanut butter. I whipped that mixture together first and set aside at room temp before mixing the brownie mixture together. That made it very easy to work with because it had softened so much. I even used light cream cheese adn reduced fat peanut butter and the taste was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
The brownie part of this dessert is AWESOME, but I think the peanut butter/cream cheese part could be different. I didn't think it tasted very peanut buttery, but then again I like a lot of PB taste with my chocolate. The only thing I modified was the cooking time, as I had to bake it about 15 minutes longer than suggested. The last few dishes I've made have had to be baked longer though, so it may just be my oven. These are soo good, you won't want to make them if you're trying to watch your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I doubled the PB and they were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasha J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
The chocolate part was good, but the cream cheese was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lupusliz
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Out of this world!!! Two modifications: 1) I left out the chocolate chips; and 2) I subbed oil for the butter (a little bit less than the amount of butter called for). Rich, gooey, and the perfect balance of peanut butter and chocolate. Plus, the marbling looks so pretty! These hit the spot like nothing else when you really need a peanut-butter-chocolate fix. If I don't eat the whole pan tonight, it will be a miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were very good brownies. The cream cheese and peanut butter keeps it moist and the chocolate part is neither too dense nor cake like. They were pleasently delicious. It is more like Peanut butter cheesecake brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Awesome brownies! It's like eating cheesecake and a brownie, (my two faves) at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States