Peanut Butter Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
These are really rich, but if you want a chocolate fix, this is definitely one of the best brownie recipes I have baked! And I bake all the time. YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
The chocolate part was good, but the cream cheese was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Awesome brownies! It's like eating cheesecake and a brownie, (my two faves) at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Good, but the peanut butter taste kind of takes away from it...just not as good as plain cream cheese brownies...next time I will try to modify it to just be cream cheese...the brownie part was REALLY good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
The brownie part of this dessert is AWESOME, but I think the peanut butter/cream cheese part could be different. I didn't think it tasted very peanut buttery, but then again I like a lot of PB taste with my chocolate. The only thing I modified was the cooking time, as I had to bake it about 15 minutes longer than suggested. The last few dishes I've made have had to be baked longer though, so it may just be my oven. These are soo good, you won't want to make them if you're trying to watch your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
What can I say? This was a great brownie! Moist, delicious, and easy to make. They were a great hit at the office and I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerriheffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made a few very minor alterations after following the recipe exactly the first time. All of this is just FYI. With the second batch I skipped the milk chocolate chips. They made the first batch very fudgy, and my preference is a cakey brownie. It is also a great lesson learned to ensure that the cream cheese is definitely softened but also, cutting it into cubes before you blend it is also helpful. It makes it much smoother and easier to spread. Finally, I took the reserved cup of batter the second time around and dropped many more much smaller amounts than the tablespoon size the first time. this just made it easier for me to marbelize it. :-) GREAT recipe - love it, my husband loves it, and it's worth the home-made effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
These are really delicious, but not quite as easy as the recipe and other reviewers make out. It's not real difficult, either, but it took me much longer than 20 minutes to prep them. It took me more like 50 minutes to prep them. But it was worth it. It is, as another reviewer has commented, like eating cheesecake with a brownie for a crust. It's very rich, so if you are turned off by rich desserts this is not for you. Other reviewers have mentioned not liking the cheesecake/peanut butter combo but I think it's an excellent flavor. If you have ever had and enjoyed peanut butter cheesecake, that is about what it tastes like. I brought these for a potluck at work and everyone loved them except a few people who don't like their desserts too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was excellent! Moist and very tasty. I think I might add some more peanut butter next time . . . just to punch it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Il Max
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Unbelievable brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Il Max

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States