Peanut Butter Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Like others have said, this doesn't have a strong peanut butter flavor--but they're still really good! If you like regular cheesecake brownies, this will be a nice change from your usual recipe. The brownie part is really nice and fudgey, which is perfect for me since I don't really like cakey brownies. Like most things that include cheesecake, this also gets even better after it's been refrigerated for a day or two. These were really good, but I would still like to find a more peanut buttery recipe, which will probably be one that doesn't include cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I can appreciate the brownie part of the recipe. The only problem I had was that I didn't really get a hint of much peanut butter flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
A very rich, gooey, yummy brownie even better when served chilled. I will make this again and again,exactly according to the recipe. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkwilbanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
These were yummy but way to rich for brownies. I would definetly increase the amount of peanut butter and decrease the amount of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pieske

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I was in a hurry so my review is only based on the peanut butter/cream cheese part of the recipe. I used a boxed brownie mix for the other portion. I wasn't sure about the pb/cream cheese combo when I tasted the dough but once cooked it is amazing!! This recipe is going to make me fat because I ate half the pan in one day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I found this one took more time then the given amount to prepare - it was pretty messy! When it came to the brownie portion, it had a good taste, but thickend quickly and I had a hard time spreading it in the pan and decorating the top with it. The overall taste was pretty good, but if I needed something quick for a party or bake sale, I'd pick something else that required less time and less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
If you are a chocolate and peanut butter addict do not try these. You will eat them all. Made them with my 8 year old grandson and they were easy and sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe is okay. If you go by the recipe, you'll notice that the ingredients do not match the preparation directions. There is one additional egg and one additional 1/4 cup of sugar needed to follow the directions for preparation. The brownies were all right, but I don't think they had enough peanut butter flavor. I used JIF and added an additional 1/4 cup of peanut butter and still found it lacking in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Il Max
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Unbelievable brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Il Max

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was excellent! Moist and very tasty. I think I might add some more peanut butter next time . . . just to punch it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States