Peanut Butter Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My MIL just made these while visiting. They were so YUMMY! My husband loves peanut butter and wanted more peanut butter flavor rather than cream cheese. I, however, am not a big PB fan and thought it was great as is. I will be making these myself soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gregory N Melanie Maerki
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was an awesome brownie! I left out the cream cheese and added extra peanut butter and melted butter to the peanut butter mix. I think it definately needs to cook a little longer though. My family ate half the pan while it was still warm! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These were totally lacking in flavor. I added extra peanut butter, and still it had a weak PB taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Oh my GOD I wish I could give this more than 5 stars!!!!! I have NEVER eaten anything that tastes better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Thick and rich. Next time i'll use a bigger pan to thin these out a little. I had a hard time getting the temp/time right. They started to burn on top but were still undercooked inside, so i lowered the temp and left them in 15 more minutes. I added almost a full cup of peanutbutter, and used mini chips in BOTH batters. It's a really good, easy recipe. Next time, i'll just need to bake them at a lower temp for longer.**Update** These are 10X better the next few days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I was not overly impressed with this recipe. The brownies baked fine, but the peanut butter with cream cheese just seemed a bit much or something. I frosted mine with chocolate icing but I still wasn't crazy about these...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I doubled the PB and they were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasha J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were very good brownies. The cream cheese and peanut butter keeps it moist and the chocolate part is neither too dense nor cake like. They were pleasently delicious. It is more like Peanut butter cheesecake brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I loved these brownies. I wanted more of a peanut butter flavor so I added 1 cup of peanut butter chips to the cream cheese mixure. I had to cook them a little longer also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay A Moreland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States