Peanut Butter Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Base is a good basic brownie recipe. Nice compromise between gooey and cakey. I used only 1 block cream cheese. Everyone at work loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My family absolutely loved this! My sister who is really picky was indulging in this and almost finished the whole tray. I really appreciate you for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did not have all the cream cheese so I used half cream cheese half yogurt. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhyde
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
We had a blast making these and they looked and tasted great. We fallowed other reviews advice and used less cream cheese and more peanut butter. I whipped that mixture together first and set aside at room temp before mixing the brownie mixture together. That made it very easy to work with because it had softened so much. I even used light cream cheese adn reduced fat peanut butter and the taste was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I added an extra 3/4 cup of peanut butter in place of one of the packages of cream cheese. I cooked them for 35 minutes. They were a little dry, but still quite good. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Photo by archanglmr
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I halved the recipe for a 9x9 pan and used euro style butter and they turned out amazing! I will be making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this recipe after reading how great all the reviews were and honestly, I don't understand all the four and five stars. My peanut butter part tasted sour and it seemed like no matter how long I baked it for, it never cooked all the way through. All I can say is I'm glad I decided to taste the first batch before deciding to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karlie2890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'm still trying to come down from my sugar high! This was the perfect balance of chocolate and peanut butter. My husband wanted pb brownies with vanilla ice cream and this recipe defintely did not disappoint. I didn't have chocolate chips so I omitted them; And I only had one pkg of cream cheese. Other than that I stuck to the recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I made these the other day and took them over to what I call my test team, (a florist shop where my Mom used to work) I am always trying new recipes on them. They just loved these and said to put this at the top of the Brownie list for being number one. The others who tried these at home thought the same thing. I think that says it all. I am baking another batch today to take to a nursing home tomorrow after church. They were even better the next day. Thanks for the wonderful recipe Tara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
OH MY GOODNESS! These were heaven on earth. EVeryone should make these at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States