Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow! This is great! I have a boyfriend that can't have chocolate and sleep together so I made these (he is a peanut butter hound) and he is begging me to make it once again. It is so simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and still only used 2 eggs. I used 4 tablespoons of cocoa and 1 and 1/4 c peanut butter. I also used chocolate chips and omitted the peanuts cause I didn't have any on hand. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Because this recipe doesn't have any chocolate in it I replaced the nuts with smooshed mini peanut butter cups. And I also just spread melted chocolate chips on top as a candy crust! It's sweet but broken up as small bites it's great with coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Loved them! Modifications: 1. crunchy peanutbutter instead of smooth. 2. omit peanuts. 3. add 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips. They were nice a gooey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDECAHOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I don't even like brownies, but I really enjoyed these! I, too, added some cocoa powder and a little extra white sugar, as well as some almond extract. I also used crunchy peanut butter instead of p/b and peanuts separately. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarrandKatie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made these for a friend's birthday, and had to use egg substitute which made them super crumbly and not very consistent. Otherwise, quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garrett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a yummy recipe. We were in the mood for some peanut butter and chocolate, and needed something new. I added both peanuts and chocolate chips; next time, I'll only use the chocolate, the peanuts didn't work for us. They aren't super peanut buttery, but rich peanut buttery enough! Would be fabulous with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLynn75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I added cocoa powder to this recipe like some other reviews suggested. These just were not that good to me or my husband. But my daughter loved them! I just really like fudgy like brownines and these are def cake like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
These were all right, not too peanut buttery, the dough was really good. I sprinkled Reese pieces on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
These were OK. More like blondies. Not very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pieske

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States