Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I used cocoa in place of half the flour, chocolate chips instead of peanuts and a little more brown sugar. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipe calls for NO chocolate, so they're really a peanut butter cookie bar. I even added 1/3 cup cocoa for half of the flour as suggested and they turned out only slightly chocolate-y. Try using melted chocolate chips or even more cocoa powder to achieve the results shown in the picture. I would recommend only creamy peanut butter and the addition of peanut butter chips as well; this gave creamier results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Perfect with chunky or creamy pbutter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Scrumptious! I doubled the recipe with out any problem and baked for 5 mins longer. Gooey & crunchy all in one bite. Thanks for sharing, Vera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
good if you love peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These are the most delicious brownies EVER. I made them once last winter during a snow storm, and they absolutely got me through it. They are unbelievably divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
great recipe! I got a bit confused with some of the recommended changes and ended up adding 1/3 c unsweetened coco powder without reducing the flour. The dough was really thick but I baked it anyway and was surprised that it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I'm always on the lookout for a good dessert recipe since my DH is allergic to chocolate. This was great-- had the richness of brownies just with peanut butter. I followed the recipe except I used crunchy PB so I left out the extra nuts. I'm sure it would be great with choc chips. The photo really is not right; the brownie shown is chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I thought this was okay. I would add choc. chips the next time. I did do what some others suggested and added baking cocoa but still not enough of a brownie for me. I guess I'm use to more of a choc taste and so that's why I'm not rating it low because it turned out good but not tasty or sweet enough for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
It's definitely good enough to keep. When I made it I found the batter to be a bit too crumbly (maybe I did something wrong?), so I added a splash of milk to it. I didn't have creamy peanut butter so I used crunchy - therefore I left out the nuts. I also added some chocolate chips (like someone below suggested), and a few teaspoons of chocolate syrup. It gave it a very interesting taste, but I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States