Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made changes to the recipes based on a previous review's suggestions: substituted cocoa powder for half of the flour, chocolate chips instead of peanuts and reduced the baking powder to 1/2 tsp. These were good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I love peanut butter. Used a bit more peanut butter and a couple of tablespoons cocoa and subtracted two tablespoons flour. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feadhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
There must be something wrong with this recipe because they all disappeared minutes after they were done! I was doubting because there is no chocolate but the peanut butter stands alone. I altered nothing and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very dry and crumbly. Not chewy at all, like the recipe claims. I also agree with another reviewer that it was kind of bland, needs something more to it. Definitely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Amazing brownie! It sort of reminded me of my favorite dessert, the Chilli's Paradise pie. I added 1/3 cup of chocolate Nesquik, used 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour and instead of salted peanuts I used pecans. Next time I might use less sugar, though, because it is extremely sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
i substituted half the flour for cocoa, but i must have missed the part where more sugar was added. They need much more sugar if you add cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda*~
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
this was absolutely divine! i followed some other reviewers suggestions instead though. i didnt add the peanuts in substituted with chocolate chips. added 1/3 cup of coco powder and half the amount of flour. also only added 1/4 tsp of baking powder. and it turned out fabulous!!! thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Always a big hit when I make these! I always substitute semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of peanuts though. I stir them into the batter, and then sprinkle some on the top. Be careful not to overcook these, as they're MUCH better soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I used cocoa in place of half the flour, chocolate chips instead of peanuts and a little more brown sugar. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipe calls for NO chocolate, so they're really a peanut butter cookie bar. I even added 1/3 cup cocoa for half of the flour as suggested and they turned out only slightly chocolate-y. Try using melted chocolate chips or even more cocoa powder to achieve the results shown in the picture. I would recommend only creamy peanut butter and the addition of peanut butter chips as well; this gave creamier results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States