Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this recipe exactly how it's written BUT I used extra crunchy peanut butter and no chopped peanuts (because I didn't have any) sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made changes to the recipes based on a previous review's suggestions: substituted cocoa powder for half of the flour, chocolate chips instead of peanuts and reduced the baking powder to 1/2 tsp. These were good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I love peanut butter. Used a bit more peanut butter and a couple of tablespoons cocoa and subtracted two tablespoons flour. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feadhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
There must be something wrong with this recipe because they all disappeared minutes after they were done! I was doubting because there is no chocolate but the peanut butter stands alone. I altered nothing and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very dry and crumbly. Not chewy at all, like the recipe claims. I also agree with another reviewer that it was kind of bland, needs something more to it. Definitely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Amazing brownie! It sort of reminded me of my favorite dessert, the Chilli's Paradise pie. I added 1/3 cup of chocolate Nesquik, used 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour and instead of salted peanuts I used pecans. Next time I might use less sugar, though, because it is extremely sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
i substituted half the flour for cocoa, but i must have missed the part where more sugar was added. They need much more sugar if you add cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda*~
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
this was absolutely divine! i followed some other reviewers suggestions instead though. i didnt add the peanuts in substituted with chocolate chips. added 1/3 cup of coco powder and half the amount of flour. also only added 1/4 tsp of baking powder. and it turned out fabulous!!! thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Always a big hit when I make these! I always substitute semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of peanuts though. I stir them into the batter, and then sprinkle some on the top. Be careful not to overcook these, as they're MUCH better soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I used cocoa in place of half the flour, chocolate chips instead of peanuts and a little more brown sugar. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States