Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These are very moist and yummy! I skipped the chopped peanuts (just because I didn't have any on hand) and added 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips. There seems to be mixed opinions on the baking time. I say, be careful not to over-bake these! They may seem under done when they first come out of the oven, but they definitely firm up as they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These were pretty good. I reduced the flour to 1'3 cup and added 1/3 cup cocoa, as other users suggested. But for some reason, after I mixed all the ingredients in accordance with the directions, they were more of a cookie dough consistency. I added another egg and about a 1/4 cup of milk to make it a batter. But they cooked up well and did taste quite good, regardless. Maybe needs more PB next time though.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Dawn B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Good recipe. I combined 2 recipes and added 1 and a half cup of chocolate chips melted with 4 tbsp. of butter for a topping. I also added chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
i baked this for a group of soldiers who i always use as "guinea pigs"(lol) for my cooking(yes they taste it before i do) and they LOVED it!!! they were "bummed" that i didnt make enough for seconds! theyre requesting more for next week! darn it, i should've had some. i took out about 3 teaspoon of flour and substitute it with 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder. i also omitted the peanuts and added about half a cup of milk chocolate chips. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII GIRL Luvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My roommate said "4 and 3/4s" but I thought a 4.. it baked up with a great crust and was pretty gooey inside. I did add the extra PB as suggested by other reviewers, because you can ALWAYS have more peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Thanks for sharing a great recipe! I made this and a chocolate one for a crowd. There was nothing left, not even crumbs! The peanut butter went fast! This is a keeper! I used crunchy peanut butter, omitting the nuts called for in the recipe, and added peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very peanut buttery. I added in a tablespoon of cocoa powder and didn't put in the peanuts and it turned out great. I made a layered dish with this recipe and put a layer of regular brownie on the bottom with this on top of it. Then I made the filling for a chocolate pie to cover all of it and topped it with a dollop of whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Followed the directions and they came out great! Im loving peanut butter right now, and these definitely did the trick!! Good recipe! I will make these again... Thanks Vera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used crunchy peanut butter, and added about a 1/2 cup extra to make it more peanut-buttery, since I love peanut butter--but I think it would have been better with the original amount. Substituted 1/3 c. cocoa powder for half the flour, which would probably have been a good change except that I couldn't taste the chocolate through all the PB. I was going to use choc. chips instead of peanuts, but forgot to add them, so when I was done baking I just melted some chips on top. It was yummy but next time I think I'll put the chips inside the brownies instead. They turned out good, a little too cake-y for me, but that might have been because of all the changes I made. Next time I think I'll stick closer to the actual recipe. They were GREAT with vanilla ice cream though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this recipe exactly how it's written BUT I used extra crunchy peanut butter and no chopped peanuts (because I didn't have any) sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States