Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
It was okay not my fav brownie to thick and heavy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay@Home.Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
i loved these and so did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
not that great. I had to doctor them up with a chocolate frosting..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shanaval
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I took advice from one of the ratings and these brownies were amazing! I used crunchy peanut butter, 1/3 cup cocoa powder, 1/3 flour, ¼ tsp baking powder, and a half and half of peanut butter chips and chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanaval

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! Everyone in my house ate them right up. The only suggestions I have are substituting 1/3c of the flower with cocoa powder. I also used a whole cup of peanut butter to make it more tasty, so I added another table spoon of butter. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were great! I used 1/3c cocoa for half the flour, cut baking powder back to 1/2tsp and tossed in some milk choco chips and peanut butter chips I needed to use up. Delicious plenty of peanut butter flavor and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My husband in a peanut butter nut and he ate the whole pan of these. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhawk15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
it looks tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These are a big hit with my familly. The only change I made is substituting chocolate chips for the peanuts. We will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These were good. Wouldn't change a thing. They were good straight out of the oven, but they get better and chewier after you let them cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States