Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were good. Tasted like a beanutbutter cookie. I was also out of peanuts, so I just used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Added the 2 tbs ( maybe a bit more) of cocoa powder and best brownies we ever made! Thanks so much for sharing, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
It was okay. good with milk. They came out VERY dry and it tasted interesting. I followed the recipe. I just did not enjoy it and neither did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I added a cup of chocolate chips instead of peanuts. They were AMAZING. My husband is not usually a sweet tooth but he helped me polish these off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved the texture and moisty-goodness of these yummy treats. These are a Must Try. On another occasion, when my blood-chocolate level was very low, I threw in 1/3 cup cocoa powder as well, and they turned out delicious!! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I just baked these up, and they are pretty good. It was quick and simple, all with ingredients I had on hand. My fiance loves them. I added 2 tbsp baking cocoa as someone else suggested, otherwise followed the recipe. Mine had to bake for 30+ minutes, when I took them out the middle was still moist but I figured it would finish up with the leftover heat as it cooled... I didn't want to burn the edges. I do enjoy them, not too sweet, but still a little bland. I think adding something like maple syrup would liven it up, but I'm a terrible baker so I can't stray from recipes too much lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Well, I was looking for something peanut-buttery... and decided to give this recipe a shot. It turned out Delish! I wouldn't say it's a "chewy" brownie, but definitely soft & moist. I added walnuts instead of salted peanuts. I'm very pleased with this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe except the peanuts(didn't have any, replaced with chocolate chips).. Only 3 star rating because even though I cooked them for 22 minutes, they came out dry and gritty textured...still tasty but more cake texture then brownie.. Also agree with person who said picture is false advertising...they are brownish in color..NOT chocolate unless u add cocoa, will do next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a great quick and easy recipe I used crunchy peanut butter and swirled chocolate syrup on top and it marbled through the whole thing, it seemed a little drub to us so we added cream cheese frosting on top also and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah2472

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These are really good, peanutty and chewy. I didn't want to dilute the peanut butter flavour with chocolate, so I stuck to the chopped peanuts. I will definitely be making these again, they are so easy to make, great for when a quick treat is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States