Peanut Butter Brownie Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This interesting recipe looked too yummy to not try. I followed as directed with only one exception.. crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. The topping did not set until the next day, and overall the dessert was much better the next. That said, it was deffinately more of a fudge than a brownie, and awfully rich. I only gave it three stars because of the fudge vs brownie factor. I would like to hear other people's suggestions on making it more of a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Yummy! Made it last night for some friends and they loved it! Didn't use the chocolate glaze, and it made the peanut-butter layer a little crunchy on top which was delicious! Good second-day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These are so naughty. After I tasted them, I knew I needed a spanking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowKeyYogi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
So yummy!!! Made and shared at two events and everyone loved these. Requires a bit more than one bag of the Ghirardelli chocolate, so make sure you buy two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
loved it!!! made mine in mimi muffin pan, and glazed the top with chocolate in "string pattern" from a disposible piping bag with a very small hole cut in bottom. added just enough of the bittersweet withoutover whelming it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for using Nestle's morsels instead of the recommended brand. The frosting was delicious, but the brownie-peanut butter part wasn't very good at all. The peanut butter flavor was not distinct enough, nor was the chocolate flavor, so overall the flavor was kind on blah. I thought these looked so good and different, but was kind of disappointed, I'm sorry to say. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These are pretty good actually. They tasted like a peanut butter fudge more than anything. Overall a great addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I ran into trouble making this recipe because the ingredient list is a little confusing. Most of the ingredients are listed twice if they're used twice, but the sugar is not. I wish the recipe listed 1 cup sugar twice in the ingredient list. I accidentally used the full amount of sugar in the bottom layer instead of just half of it. However, the brownie bites were good despite that mistake. I liked them better after storing them covered for a couple of days, because they softened. They were very crumbly, which made them a little hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made these for Christmas and they turned out perfect, if you follow the directions exactly they come out looking just like the pictures. My only complaint was that they did take awhile to make. I did get a lot of compliments however, so it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made some changes to the recipe and I would rate it, with the changes, five stars. First off, I made mini muffins out of it instead of using a baking dish. My issue with most brownie recipes is that they use so much sugar it kind of ruins the chocolatey taste. I want to taste the chocolate, not the heaps of sugar, so I cut the amount of sugar in both the brownie and peanut butter layers down a lot. I didn't have any whipping cream, so I left of the topping. I brought this to my teenaged brother-in-law's birthday gathering and everyone complimented me on them. Even my husband, who rarely likes sweets, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States